We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home from home”
Review of St Meva B&B

St Meva B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Meva B&B
Ranked #19 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for 6 nights with our 15 yr old son.He had is own room and private bathroom. We had a double en suite. The breakfast, served by Jane ( and stories told by husband Keith!)was the best b&b breakfast we have ever had, all cooked to perfection with fantastic local sausages & bacon. Everywhere was very clean. The B&B is at the top of a steep hill going down into Mevagissey and would be a challenge for some people coming back up, however you can drive into the village and park if necessary.
Mevagissey is a great base for visiting many places in Cornwall and itself has many good places to eat suiting every pocket. The Fountains fish stew was excellent and Salamander restaurant is very good.

We will be back!...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We spent five nights at St Meva in July. We wish we could have stayed longer. Jane and Keith made us very welcome. The room was lovely, small but perfectly formed. The breakfast's were fabulous!! A five star B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had the most fantastic 3 days in St Meva.
food second to none Eating breakfast in the dinning room/kitchen and chating each morning whilst watching Jane cook breakfast and Keith made the coffee was a fantastic experience.
accomodation wonderfu, the rooms were beautifuly decorated, lots of wardrobe space,coathanger,tea/coffe,bottled water,soap,dry towels each day. nothing was to much trouble
situation ,the views were awesome
But most of all Jane and keith were the most helpful, sincere couple I have ever met in a
B & B..
Many THANKS for sharing your home with us
Barbara, Phil & Thomas
Birmingham

Room Tip: all the 3 rooms in the house were wonderful, all has similar facilities,decorated to good taste
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara271156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

All our needs were well catered for including decaff tea and coffee in the bedroom as well as for breakfast. Fresh fruits and freshly cooked breakfast every morning, served in a lovely large dining kitchen. The en-suite was a little small, but beautifully clean. The location makes it an ideal centre for a week of exploring the coastal area, Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan and discovering some quiet gems tucked away on the Roseland Peninsula. Very convenient to have our own parking space. Jane and Keith were always willing to answer our questions and give us good advice on the local area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John4736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My wife and I stayed one night at St Meva. The room was compact, with a standard sized double bed and Freeview TV. The en-suite bathroom was very small, but the shower cubicle itself was standard sized; amusingly there wasn't enough space to lean over the washbasin to wash your teeth unless the door into the bedroom was open!

Jane was very friendly and helpful, and offered a good quality breakfast in the morning. Because mobile Internet coverage was a bit slow in the area, offering access to WiFi broadband would have been great. Also, as we were on the ground floor, some net curtains over the window would have been nice for a bit more privacy.

Those who are visiting should bear in mind that the roads around Mevagissey are very narrow, and the roads around the B&B are no exception.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed here as part of a week's walking trip and it was by far the best B&B. The room was nicely furnished and equipped, and although not en-suite there was a lovely bathroom opposite for my sole use. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was a relaxed and friendly affair with plenty of choice and quality ingredients all cooked to order. The hospitality was great and nothing was too much trouble. (The previous week I stayed at a 5* hotel in a major UK city, and the room and service was not a patch on the St Meva - and at many times the cost...). Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here in June 2011 for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer and longer .........Excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble and we were made to feel part of the family. Outstanding breakfast with a vast selection of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, continental or full English cooked breakfast. Would recommend to all our friends and acquaintances.
Will be returning soon!
Aileen

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWestOtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.1 km away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.9 km away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
468 reviews
0.4 km away
Stone's throw Cottage
Stone's throw Cottage
#12 of 34 in Mevagissey
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#8 of 34 in Mevagissey
525 reviews
0.4 km away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#7 of 34 in Mevagissey
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Meva B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Meva B&B

Address: St. Meva Beach Road, Mevagissey PL26 6TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing