We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen Dining room
Dining room
Shower room
Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Super kingsize bedroom
Twin bedroom
Front of Courtyard Cottage
Entrance to Courtyard Cottage
Stroll along the cobbled streets
Mevagissey harbour
Eden Project
Charlestown tall ships harbour
Pentewan Sands
Feast week celebrations
Boats in the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mollymagi...
nottm eng
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found this cottage was perfect for our family of 8. The place was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the xbox360 was great fun for the kids.
John , the owner , was so polite and helpful through the booking stage and also on our arrival.
Mevagissey is a great place to stay with amazing beaches and coves nearby and so our weeks stay was an amazing holiday from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiance was brilliant
Liked least: The weather was not at it's best but hey ho we still got out and about
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derek S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“HUGE THANK YOU TO JOHN AND KATE OF COURTYARD COTTAGE”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we are just home after a lovely week away at the courtyard cottage mevagissey, the cottage was // is fantastic, clean as can be,airy bright,and warm, very comfy lovely beds, great mix of different sized rooms and two very good bathrooms/toilets,, we all felt very safe, very welcome, and very very happy to stay at courtyard cottage, even with feast week in full flow,it is a beautiful place to get peace and quiet ,and a good nights sleep, we all love mevagissey,and the people there are always so very lovely,and friendly, we appreciate that so much,, honestly we do not have a single complaint, at all,, the place the people and the accommodation is a ten out of ten, thank you meva, thank you to the lovely locals there, and thank you john and kate.... from derek monelle and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKulatung...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
“Fantastic cottage with shops restaurants and harbour a few minutes walk”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A weeks parking permit was included,parked in carpark,car is visible from cottage. The cottage is spacious,clean and comfortable. I used cottage as a base used Ferry from mevagissey harbour to Fowey a nice day out ferry trip 45mins.We also walked to hidden gardens of heligans..its sign posted from the car park...walk a bit challenging up hill. Walk to Portmellon from cottage also nice. Day trips...Bodmin moor...Lanhydrock house (more walking and cycling here). Food....no5 restaurant ,fish and chip shop, pasty shop...cheaper pasties after 4:45pm very nice, also found fish grill and more...van selling fresh local fish ...tried the grilled Mackeral bap and the scallops pan fried in garlic...all the above recommended. If you go to Fowey try Sam's bistro....loved the calamari ,red mullet and haddock.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harbourl
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation made holiday perfect”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wow John and Kate we enjoyed staying in the Old Shop last year and thought how much care had been put into the décor and furnishing there and the Courtyard Cottage is absolutely wonderful. We loved the kitchen and it just got better as we went up each floor. You have not forgotten anything to make a holiday perfect, even the weather!! Our week was just perfect and a much needed rest and we so look forward to our next visit which we hope will be very soon.

Regards to you both from John and Tricia Bagnall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing