We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sticky's Place

Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
High View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Cottage
High View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Garden
Fridge/Freezer in Conservatory for use by guests
Garden Shared with Main House
Cottage and Conservatory
Front of Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nanpean, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammi W
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I absolutely loved our stay here , we was made to feel very welcome. The cottage was everything we needed with the bonus of a hot tub and a BBQ. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali-lx
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a lovely cosy cottage and I was made to feel very welcome by the hosts with a welcome pack on arrival. There is use of a hot tub although I did not actually get time to use it myself. Parking is right outside the cottage on a drive and there is outside seating to eat out if the weather permits. The cottage is well stocked and also has two TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the main area.
Ideally situated for a base to visit the many attractions in Cornwall with St. Austell just a short drive away. There is a small shop at the bottom of the road as well as a pub and Chinese takeaway.
I would definitely stay here again if I travel to Cornwall again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyLF
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little place,great hosts.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic location for visiting many places in Cornwall. Lorinda and John were very welcoming with a nice little food parcel to get us going.Lovely gardens with a inviting hot tub. Had a great time Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fanatstic Little Cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we got a warm welcome from the owner and shown around the accommodation. Everything was clean and tidy and although we were only staying for the one night we greeted with a welcome pack with everything we could want for a night's stay.

It would make a great base to explore the local area, we used it for a base to visit friends. For a little cottage it is well equipped with everything that you would need from creature comforts such as free view, DVD player and ipod dock to more cooking utensils, pots and pans than we have come across in larger accommodation.

We would definitely consider returning if we needed to stop when visiting our friends again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little treasure, tucked away in a beautiful part of the country"”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

John and Lorinda, our hosts, are lovely people and went the "extra mile" to ensure that our stay was very special. They made our holiday such a wonderful experience - from the welcome basket to the hospitality, knowledge of the local area and the thoughtful gift of a bottle of wine and card on our anniversary. They ticked all the boxes in making our stay so special. Our boys especially enjoyed the hot tub! Sticky's place is such a beautiful treasure and it is also in such amazing surroundings - within easy reach of both St Austell and Newquay. We have already recommended Sticky's Place to our friends and family and I'm sure we will return again some day. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot-tub, the location and the hospitality!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing