We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seacroft(Perranporth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reen Cross Campsite(Perranporth)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family and I recently spent 5 nights at the Guest House Red Willows in Perranporth,Cornwall.I can't recommend this brilliant place enough.High up with spectacular views over Perranporth bay one side and country side over the other.The rooms and setting are immaculate.This place has been decorated to the highest of standards and the minute you walk in you feel at home.There's even an outside Hot Tub which your encouraged to use at your leisure.Mindy who we can't praise enough who owns Red Willows is probably the nicest and most caring of people we've met.She just lets you get on with your holiday and should you require anything at all she goes out of her way to make sure you have it.You'd think this place would cost a lot,nothing like it.Go there and find your perfect spot for a while,you wont be disappointed.
We can't wait to go back again.
The Brittain family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalisperamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I found Red Willows by sheer luck and didnt realise how much luck until I arrived with my family in tow. The house itself is idyllic and recently refurbished to a high spec. I managed to get the best room in the house with an ensuite and access to the wrap around decked area. My parents room was also amazing with its own en suite. Mindy and Pete are a truly unique partnership and we were made to feel so welcome. We were only meant to stay for two nights as we were then off to a caravan in Newquay. Surfice to say, our caravan when we got to Holywell Bay was horrendous so a quick phone call to Mindy and we were back in the B and B for the remainder of our holiday. We had the run of the place which was a real coo and we were even given space in the fridge for our liquid supplies. We came as visitors and we made new friends who we will go to visit for many years to come. Thanks so much Mindy and Pete for giving me another reason for loving Cornwall xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Lovely place with great views,a large hot tub and excellent breakfasts with a short walk to the beach..
Pete & Mindy(the hosts) are great, very relaxed and friendly and nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Brilliant stay, Peter the host was great fun, and we had many a good chat over breakfast and whilst lounging in the hot tub. Yes, that's right - hot tub! The room was lovely, as was the location, and the wrap around deck outside with the hot tub was sheer luxury at the end of a busy day. We were made very welcome, and were enven able to take our two lovely dogs, which Peter made very welcome also. After visiting a family funeral we returned to find lavender in our room, which was a nice touch. The towels were changed daily and the room was spotless. We'd love to go again soon. We can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio doors and the sun loungers....
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanglything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

There musn't be a better BnB in the area, we enjoyed a brilliant 4 night stay here. Made to feel so welcome and fed a glorious breakfast each morning. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk into Perranporth if desired, and an excellent place to tour Cornwall from. Peter is a fountain of local knowledge as well. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mburgess32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews