We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT BED AND BREAKFAST IN BOLLINGEY”
Review of Red Willows

Red Willows
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Willows
Ranked #8 of 10 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This time last week we were getting excited at the thought of a nights break in Bollingey. It was a celebration trip for my partner Andys' birthday, he had visited Red Willows some years ago whilst competing in local fishing competitions so he had lovely memories of his times there. We were absolutely thrilled to find an outstanding retreat upon arrival, and a warm welcome from Mindy who showed us around and just how much things had changed since she had completed a luxurious refurb at Red Willows since Andys last visit when the previous owners were there. Shortly after our arrival Pete arrived with the lovely things for our breakfast next morning and was a delightfully interesting character who happily gave us info on the surrounding area etc. Both he and Andy had lots in common and chatted away merrily. We had already booked a table at the Bollingey Inn that evening but if we hadnt I'm sure we would have had a fun evening with our hosts we were so at ease with them both. We enjoyed the hot tub which was a lovely surprise and so very kind of them to let us use at our will, also a really comfortable bed with all the facilities we could of asked for in our room, and a splendid breakfast cooked by Mindy the following morning whilst we watched the Rugby final. In all a wonderful time and treat, we only wished we could have had stayed longer. We will be back.....wish we could keep this one a secret...but its only fair to praise our good fortune!!! Thankyou Mindy and Pete we had a lovely time....five star and second to none :)) Tina and Andy Bowkett xxxx

Room Tip: We had the room with the decking overlooking the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TINABOWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My family and I recently spent 5 nights at the Guest House Red Willows in Perranporth,Cornwall.I can't recommend this brilliant place enough.High up with spectacular views over Perranporth bay one side and country side over the other.The rooms and setting are immaculate.This place has been decorated to the highest of standards and the minute you walk in you feel at home.There's even an outside Hot Tub which your encouraged to use at your leisure.Mindy who we can't praise enough who owns Red Willows is probably the nicest and most caring of people we've met.She just lets you get on with your holiday and should you require anything at all she goes out of her way to make sure you have it.You'd think this place would cost a lot,nothing like it.Go there and find your perfect spot for a while,you wont be disappointed.
We can't wait to go back again.
The Brittain family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalisperamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I found Red Willows by sheer luck and didnt realise how much luck until I arrived with my family in tow. The house itself is idyllic and recently refurbished to a high spec. I managed to get the best room in the house with an ensuite and access to the wrap around decked area. My parents room was also amazing with its own en suite. Mindy and Pete are a truly unique partnership and we were made to feel so welcome. We were only meant to stay for two nights as we were then off to a caravan in Newquay. Surfice to say, our caravan when we got to Holywell Bay was horrendous so a quick phone call to Mindy and we were back in the B and B for the remainder of our holiday. We had the run of the place which was a real coo and we were even given space in the fridge for our liquid supplies. We came as visitors and we made new friends who we will go to visit for many years to come. Thanks so much Mindy and Pete for giving me another reason for loving Cornwall xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Lovely place with great views,a large hot tub and excellent breakfasts with a short walk to the beach..
Pete & Mindy(the hosts) are great, very relaxed and friendly and nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Brilliant stay, Peter the host was great fun, and we had many a good chat over breakfast and whilst lounging in the hot tub. Yes, that's right - hot tub! The room was lovely, as was the location, and the wrap around deck outside with the hot tub was sheer luxury at the end of a busy day. We were made very welcome, and were enven able to take our two lovely dogs, which Peter made very welcome also. After visiting a family funeral we returned to find lavender in our room, which was a nice touch. The towels were changed daily and the room was spotless. We'd love to go again soon. We can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio doors and the sun loungers....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanglything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

There musn't be a better BnB in the area, we enjoyed a brilliant 4 night stay here. Made to feel so welcome and fed a glorious breakfast each morning. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk into Perranporth if desired, and an excellent place to tour Cornwall from. Peter is a fountain of local knowledge as well. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mburgess32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Even though the July weather was typically 'Cornish' - 4 days of wind & rain - Red Willows was a great place to come back to. Well appointed room, very reasonably priced with an even better breakfast & fantastic host. It was an easy, flat walk into Perranporth but far enough away to be out of the crowd.

Room Tip: Ask for the front ground floor room which direct access to the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perranporth hotels
2.3 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2 km away
St George's Country House Hotel
1.5 km away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#6 of 8 in Perranporth
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Leycroft Valley Holidays
Leycroft Valley Holidays
#2 of 8 in Perranporth
402 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Fox Barn
Red Fox Barn
#2 of 10 in Perranporth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Willows

Address: Red Willows Quarry Road | Bolingey, Perranporth TR6 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Red Willows Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing