We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Perranporth beach - 3 miles of golden sands and world famous surf!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perranporth beach - 3 miles of golden sands and world famous surf!
Ocean's Edge, Atlantic Bay Apartments, Perranporth Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Perranporth beach - 3 miles of golden sands and world famous surf!
Ocean's Edge, Atlantic Bay Apartments, Perranporth
Lounge/dining room
Kitchen
Lounge/dining room
Double bedroom
View of the dunes from the lounge and double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Fully tiled bathroom with electric shower over bath
Watch the amazing sunsets from the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenhowe...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely apartment in excellent location. Very close to the beach, great pubs and places to eat. Dog friendly !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks Karen. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again sometime. Sue and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey P
1 review
“Really fab time”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fab time here, great place and local to town section as well as the beach over the dunes
Thank you for letting us stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Flat”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The outside of the flats does not give away the excellent decor and facilities which are newly refurbished. The space is limited with just enough room to walk round the bed, but it is immaculate and just right for a holiday base to walk to the beautiful beach less than 100 meters away. It was peaceful despite being mid summer. The village is lovely and a great base for dog walking along the vast expanse of beach. The flat looks out on the sandunes but not the sea.
The parking is excellent and we were provided with permits. The owners were very attentive re directions/ needs. We were warned to be careful to park accurately within the allotted spaces and to always show the permits to avoid the wrath of the parking patrols, with whom we had no problems .
Being so close to the beach is great and makes it easy to dress/plan appropriately for the variation in the weather/tide .
This is a lovely place, and we had a lovely holiday.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Philip for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and Perranporth! Do come visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment helped make a lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I am here in this apartment now, having a lovely time. It is great with a dog as they have tiling through the kitchen and living room and having a bath is a bonus for rinsing off dogs after an energetic time on the beach as well as a soak for me. They have great little well thought out extras such as both large and small water emersion heaters, so you can heat a small amount if only, say, doing washing up. But of course the best thing is that short walk to the beach, couldn't believe I could get so close to Perranporth beach

Also I had cause to ring on Sunday re something stuck in the drum in the washing machine and the owner was out within the hour and sorted it. Not bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony F
1 review
“Fantastic apartment close to beach and town with everything you could need.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment was a 5 minute walk to town with shops, pubs etc and beach. Pubs in area had great food and entertainment, beach was clean and there was a small convenience store 2 minutes walk away. The town itself is well situated for trips up and down the coast and there is a bus service to larger town from outside the apartment. The apartment is clean and well equipped for your stay, the beds are very comfortable and the owners even supply tea coffee and milk for your arrival-very welcome after a long journey. Parking is private. we would absolutely recommend this accommodation and would book again without hesitation!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our apartment in particular. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely clean, comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the location, so handy for beach with dog and small child.
And handy for shops too.
Clean, well equipped and comfortable apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Jenny. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to welcome you and your family again. Best wishes, Sue and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanBoyter
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and quite decent accommodation”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Literally a few steps from the huge glorious beach this property does what it says on the can. I was disappointed in the modest size of the rooms, on the small side compared with the impression you get from the photos, but apart from my side of the bed having no side table and reading light (there's no room) it had most of the equipment you need. Oh, and the large corner sofa unit is made from a slippery kind of leather so that you finish up on the floor if you don't hold youself on. Not comfortable. No wi-fi. Apart from that, it is OK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing