We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perranporth”
other travellers have booked this property
Penhale 1st floor apartment offers stunning views of Perranporth Beach from all 3 sash windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penhale 1st floor apartment offers stunning views of Perranporth Beach from all 3 sash windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Penhale 1st floor apartment offers stunning views of Perranporth Beach from all 3 sash windows
The Beach! - This is truly 'a good place'
Fun sized swell at Droskyn Point
The Beach on a frosty morning - truly beautiful whatever the time of year!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorrainey...
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perranporth”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful little flat. Just what we needed. Will definitely be back. Sally was amazing checking that got there safety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked to stay here for a week as my husband had never been to Perranporth and didn't realise what he was missing! Apartment was basic but clean and functional for our needs. Fabulous views of the sea whilst lying in bed in the mornings. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and high street. Part of that was a steep bit of a hill but only for a minute or so. We will certainly look at staying here again when we come back to Perranporth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieBShe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We got a warm welcome from Sally, the owner and felt really comfortable and at home here. The apartment has a lovely feel to it .. had everything we needed for a really pleasant stay and was just a short walk from the town. Thank you Sally and Matt for a lovely week. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_UK5...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved our stay here”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came back to Cornwall for an early summer break and stayed in the Penhale apartment late May/early June. The apartment is compact, but spacious enough for a holiday stay and has a nice sea view. There's a fully functional kitchen area, a lounge/dining area, a double bedroom with storage and a separate shower room. The location is perfect, being just a few minutes walk from the amazing surfing beach of Perranporth. There is dedicated off street parking for one car. Sally, the owner, is a very kind and friendly lady who could not be more helpful. We found the apartment to be in very good condition, with everything working and lacking nothing. I would comment that the walk back up hill to the apartment is pretty steep, possibly a concern for older people. The high street is close by, with two late night opening supermarkets within 5 minutes walk, a couple of fish and chip shops, a pizzeria and several pubs and restaurants. There's a bus service to Newquay and Truro via St. Agnes. Utopia Penhale is an ideally located, very comfortable apartment and I would highly recommend it for a great couple's retreat or base for an active holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Penhale is a lovely apartment,modern,tranquil with amazing sea veiws”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in September and had a fabulous week with great weather. Sally and Matt are a lovely couple who make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive.The apartment has everything you need and is spotlessly clean and has a really relaxing atmosphere. The views from the lounge and bedroom are simply wonderful and we loved watching the sea rolling in each morning whilst having a cuppa.Great to have a parking space too and just a 5 min walk into Perranporth. We will certainly be going back very soon!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, views and comfortable”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to find. We had an off road parking space at the front which was great and access to the upstairs apartment was at the side.

Once inside the apartment the magic of Perranporth beach is there for you to see. Fabulous views!

The apartment had everything we needed for our week's stay and we didn't experience any problems (and I think if we had the owners were very approachable and friendly.)

Take a couple of pound coins for the electric - we put in £3 over the week which we thought was really good.

Walking into Perranporth is no more than a few minutes and there are lots of lovely places to eat... do visit Willow Bistro.

Really enjoyed our break this year, we usually camp however we decided to have a change and it was lovely. Would stay again and recommend to friends. We sis stay in the Penhale Apartment which has one bedroom and a sofa bed. It was ideal for us as a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: You need to put the water heaters on for hot water from the tap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Relaxing surf break !!"”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Matt & Sally are so welcoming and have a natural gift for hospitality. The apartements are very comfortable and have a modern feel. On top of that our apartment had a few overlooking the ocean. If you wanted to you could park your car up and have a complete break from it as everything you need is within walking distance. We would definitely stay again as we left feeling like we'd had a real retreat and rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing