We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Week Away at Pebble Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous and spacious haven to the front of Pebble Cottage at Treglyn Farm Cottages, Rock.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous and spacious haven to the front of Pebble Cottage at Treglyn Farm Cottages, Rock.
Pebble Cottage - welcoming, well equipped and comfortable in a lovely location. Plenty of room to relax or play, lovely rural views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Gorgeous and spacious haven to the front of Pebble Cottage at Treglyn Farm Cottages, Rock.
Pebble Cottage - welcoming, well equipped and comfortable in a lovely location.
Plenty of room to relax or play, lovely rural views.
Spacious Lounge area with open area across Treglyn and rural views.
Newly fitted luxury kitchen with fridge (& freezer compartment), microwave, washing machine, etc
Dining area with seating for 6.
Master Bedroom with lovely countryside views across Treglyn - 1 x double bed
Second Bedroom with rural views - 2 x single beds
Bathroom with a bath and a newly fitted shower.
A luxurious relaxing roll top bath.
Secluded sun trap to relax and barbecue to the rear of Pebble Cottage in the evenings. Rural views.
The beach at Rock, leading round to Daymer Bay. Great for kids & great for dogs all year round.
Polzeath Beach, great for surfing, playing or just relaxing.
Polzeath beach from the cliffside. Park here or on the beach.
South West Coastal Path from Daymer Bay to Polzeath - lovely easy walk.
The lovely local town of Wadebridge.
One of the many bays you'll find when you explore North Cornwall. This one's dog friendly too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjk5919
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Week Away at Pebble Cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I booked Pebble Cottage for a week to take my family and dog away and hopefully for us to learn to surf!. The cottage was very clean and well presented and had everything we could hope for (even a playstation to keep the kids amused!)
The cottage was set in large grounds with very easy access to Polzeth, Rock, Port Isaac and Wadebridge (all were just a short drive away) and Padstow was just a short trip by ferry across from Rock. The Rock Inn was probably one of our favourite places to eat look out over the estuary and Blue Tomato was great for breakfast (loved the cinnamon toast!).
The location and cottage were perfect and there were lots of walks for the whole family (including the dog).
I would have no hesitation in recommending Pebble Cottage and we will be going again soon - need to brush up on my surfing :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay, you’re welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyBac...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation - perfect location”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a family of 4 (2 boys ages 11 and 15) and a dog and we stayed for a week of the Easter holidays.

The accommodation was lovely - it's set in a block of 8 or so others.

The open plan area downstairs was plenty enough space for all of us. The dining table was lovely and big. And the sofas were comfortable.

We didn't use the washing machine and thought that it would've been better to have had a dishwasher as we really missed that home comfort!

We didn't have the best weather whilst we were there, but the heating worked perfectly well. The accommodation was nice and warm when the heating was on.

My son found the bed fairly uncomfortable, but he slept on one of the blankets that we brought with us and then it was fine.

The shower was really lovely and powerful, although we are not used to a seperate shower cubicle and kept accidently turning it off in the middle of a shower!! The hot water was plentiful.

Although it was lovely to have a roll top bath, it was a little short for me (I'm 5 4).

It's not entirely clear from the listing that although there is a secluded rear garden, you cannot access this from the property. It is also not enclosed.

We were not aware before booking, howeve there are signs on the property saying that dogs must be kept on leads in the area - outside the front of the property is a lovely open apce. Our dog would've loved to have had a run around out here!

The location was perfect for exploring nearby. Rock was a 5 minute drive, Wadebridge 10 minutes and Port Isaac about 15. The area that it is set in is beautiful. The coastline in the area is stunning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that you found the single bed uncomfortable, this is the first feedback we’ve had of this nature.
Whilst dogs should be kept on leads around the property for the respect to other guests who may or may not be dog lovers, we do hope that you discovered the many beaches close by where dogs can run free and have lots of fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourist19...
2 reviews
“Lovely well equiped cottage - perfect location for touring Cornwall”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2017

Spent a lovely week at Pebble Cottage, the cottage is very clean, well equipped and is a perfect location to explore Cornwall. Great for coastal walks or even hopping on the ferry to get to Padstow.
The grounds around the cottage are well kept, quiet and the cottage is very spacious. Seating and beds are super comfy and the bathroom has both a bath and a powerful shower!
Will definitely be making a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber706
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A walking and dog-friendly Heaven”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic location, we took plenty of walks to the local pubs around the area and also vastly enjoyed the famous 'Camel Trail' and took the 'Black Tor' ferry with our dog Izzy for a day in Padstow. Having the beach a short walk away was perfect! Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Roade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation In a Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from my first stay in pebble Cottage and will definitely be returning. The Cottage is fantastic, it had everything we needed, exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation. Nice big dining table, lots of room in the lounge area with 3 sofa's (one of which is a sofa bed). Super-clean bathroom with really powerful shower. The kitchen was also immaculate with everything to hand, lots of thoughtful detail. The location of this cottage couldn't be any better to explore the stunning coastline. We had a fabulous time, thank you very much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barney100...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located, cosy, peaceful cottage”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cosy little cottage was perfectly located for all the beaches in and around the Padstow/Rock area, with Polzeath being the closest. We had a great time and would recommend staying at Pebble Cottage with its secluded location and safe, grassy play area directly outside the front door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doortree9...
1 review
“Great cottage for a week of exploring!”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great week at pebble cottage! Really good location for exploring Cornwall. The cottage itself was very homely, and the welcome pack was great, meant we could have a cup of tea and biscuit before unpacking the car and going food shopping! The roll top bath in the bathroom was a real luxury and felt very indulgent, just what you need on holiday! We were very lucky with weather so we're out most days but enjoyed lazy mornings making breakfast and playing board games and watching films in the evenings. Big selection of DVD's to choose from so don't worry about taking your own, same with the board games! Very clean and well kept! We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing