We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach to walk along at low to mid tide”
Review of Rock Beach

Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Lovely little Cornish beach to walk along and pick up a small amount cockles and mussels washed up in the tide

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank triggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"daymer bay"
in 15 reviews
"car park"
in 27 reviews
"low tide"
in 13 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 14 reviews
"dog walkers"
in 8 reviews
"dogs love"
in 3 reviews
"catch the ferry"
in 5 reviews
"camel estuary"
in 8 reviews
"sailing club"
in 3 reviews
"long sandy beach"
in 4 reviews
"dog friendly beach"
in 6 reviews
"limited parking"
in 3 reviews
"best beach in the world"
in 3 reviews
"holiday makers"
in 3 reviews
"public toilets"
in 3 reviews
"golden sands"
in 4 reviews
"out of season"
in 3 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2017

First thing we noticed was lots of dog walkers, October, so I guess most holiday makers are at homme, we enjoyed watching the ferry running over to Padstow, but having our dog with us, we hit the beach, our dog is a large German shepherd and he was really excited to run along the tide line, local people are very friendly, at first the beach is a bit narrow, but follow it along to your right as you look out to sea, and further along is a large beach that sweeps around, and loads of room to do your own thing, kite flying etc, have a great visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Visit to Rock to take in the experience without the seasonal crowds, had the ferry to ourselves outbound and had a beach landing as the tide was all the way out,spent several hours there with the dogs and saw a good bit of the inland areas but the beach was the favorite with the dogs and the weather was lovely, even better in late October than our previous visit in August. It was warm (15 deg) very light breeze and clear sunny skies. best of all very few other visitors on the beach, there was a queue for the return ferry but we all got on with room to spare, and Padstow was relatively quiet too, good time to visit given the prevailing weather but also the low visitor numbers make it a pleasant experience. fabulous!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank alfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

So after queuing at the only car park for 30 minutes and not moving I attempted to find other street parking, but after spending another 20 minutes looking at every side and main road I had no luck.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank 247russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely wide expanse of sand- our kids loved it especially as we got the little boat over for a few quid to Padstow( high recommend this by the way as parking there isn't possible )
Talking about parking it is hard to park in the height of the summer but you just have to get up and get there for 10ish should be fine.

No cafe on the beach but there are places to eat nearby, lovely paddling water for the kids especially when the tide is low.

A great day out !

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jaybee1kablakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Beach also viewed

 
 

Been to Rock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing