We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathed in sunshine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land. A little spring sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land.
A little spring sunshine.
Cheerful fully equipped kitchen.
Comfy lounge with contemporary fabrics.
Beach finds decorate the staircase.
Cosy bedroom with original art work.
The perfect retreat.
Small but perfectly formed shower room.
You are simply going to love Cornwall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wolfhound...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely lovely detached barn, loved the privacy, no other properties around you.Everything you need. 5 minutes away from shops, and fabulous beach. Within easy reach of popular places of interest. Have visited twice now. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thanks for you fab review. We are so pleased we managed to make your 2nd stay a happy one. Hopefully see you back for a 3rd visit. All the best, Sandy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn g
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for exploring North Cornwall”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Barn , it was clean and tidy and was a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life , we left ( reluctantly) fully chilled . We met one of the owners Ian who was very friendly and gave us some lovely tips on places to visit, one of which was Daymer Bay and the walks nearby , this was truly stunning with the wild flowers and wildlife . We would not hesitate on a return visit to Barn Owl Barn .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. It's great to know you returned relaxed. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. All the best, Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barn owl barn”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What can I say just perfect ! A lovely homely cosy cottage . Spotlessly clean everything there you will need . Just spent a week there close to local tourist spots so not really very far to travel. 5 minute walk to pub in st minver. If you need a peaceful time you won’t get anywhere nicer. We didn’t see the owls but will definitely be going back so hopefully will see them then

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Hi Vivienne thanks for you splendid review. Absolutely thrilled you had a fabulous time. That's what holiday are all about.
All the best,
Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a great holiday, in a quiet relaxing location. Barn owl cottage is a lovely cottage, with all your needs catered for. Our dog Roxy loved the dog bed provided for her :) The cottage is within easy reach of the beaches and there is several to choose from. Daymer beach was our favourite, great for the dog. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden and we were lucky enough to see the owl, which was a special treat Would highly recommend this cottage if you want a quiet location, within easy reach of all that Cornwall offers you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Great to hear Roxy had a great stay as well as you guys. All the best, Sandy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon K
1 review
“Spotless, well-equipped and creatively decorated accommodation - superb.”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved everything about Barn Owl Barn - perfect for a couple; rural location, but just a short drive to Wadebridge and to Rock (with ferry to Padstow), and to other local attractions. It's beautifully decorated and we found it very well-equipped for our short stay. Great coastal walks. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for such a glowing review. Thrilled to know you has such a great time and saw the owls! All the best, Sandy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hi Guys thanks for you great review and it's always brilliant to hear that people have had a lovely time.
I hope you will be back in the future.
Cheers,
Sandy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob I
1 review
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A charming cottage which left us feeling thoroughly immersed in the beautiful Cornish countryside. A great location from which to explore Cornwall..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
So happy that you felt the magic of this place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing