We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Cottage exterior View from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Heron Cottage exterior
View from the dining area
Bright and airy living room with cosy woodburner
Granite surfaces and modern appliances in the kitchen/diner
King Size bed with luxurious linens
Twin beds can be linked to form a Super King Size Double
View from the courtyard garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paula H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow.....”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is amazing.. We visited Lambriggan and stayed at Heron Cottage as a family of 2 adults and 3 children..
I cannot fault anything about this place.. The location is wonderful, the place has character and charm and the grounds are great for the kids to explore.. The facilities are the best.. I'd packed everything including plastic cups, flasks etc, but this place has every utensil you'd require..
There was plenty of space in the Heron Cottage and we really felt at home..
The owners Fiona and Gary are lovely and very helpful..
The fresh eggs every morning are a bonus, which our kids loved collecting and cooking..
If you are wanting to explore Cornwall, this is an ideal base, as it is a few minutes drive from St Agnes, Perranporth and a short distance from Truro..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mekenzi K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5*!! Amazing Cottage and location”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I booked Piran Cottage at Lambriggan Court for a week as we had a wedding to attend in Truro. The location could not of been better with only a 15 minute journey to Truro and a short journey to the coast where you are spoilt for choice for beaches. There were also plenty of little villages to explore a few minutes away that had pubs, butchers, bakers etc. This was perfect. On arrival we were very well looked after and welcomed with a few tastes of the local produce. We felt at home very quickly. The cottage itself is amazing the pictures simply do not do it justice, there is nothing that Gary and Fiona did not think of and cater for (the free range eggs were delicious). We had such an amazing time that we have already booked in for next year and we cannot wait! Thank you very much – James & Kenzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montmartr...
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would love to live here !”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful central location, close enough to travel to most places in Cornwall in half an hour or so but remote enough to totally forget everything except listening to the owl and gaze at the stars! which was beautiful.
Cottage itself is well laid out (both have en-suites) and open plan kitchen/lounge. The only minor quibble (for us at least) was that a little more room in the fridge would have helped. As a family who likes to take prepared daily picinic lunch.
The cottage was very clean and a joy to come back too after a day out or at the local beaches. The surrounding gardens are lovely too. We would come back.
Gary & Fiona were very welcoming and the fresh daily eggs were great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fridge sorry !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heh22
Swadlincote, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Stunning property, in a peaceful location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Lambriggan, we stayed last year in Piran cottage. Both of the cottages we have stayed in are beautiful, well presented, boutique style, a little bit of luxury in the Cornish country side and I am very picky. Alex and Nicky are wonderful hosts and the fresh eggs supplied daily are a fab breakfast. Easy to reach both coasts from this Cornish retreat.we will return again for our week away child free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda j
egham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous week in Lambriggan Court”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We are on our last night's stay in Heron Cottage at Lambriggan Court and we have had a fabulously relaxing time away - shame we have to go back to work.............

The surroundings are beautiful and Heron Cottage is furnished to a very high standard as are the other cottages. It is like a home from home - everything is included in the cottage you could possibly need - you could not ask for more. Nicky and Alex are so very friendly and welcoming and I would recommend this holiday to anyone. The extra mile that Nicky and Alex go, is noticeable and much appreciated. Eggs from their laying hens etc.

As for the weather - I am sure there is a separate micro climate over the surrounding area because even during the awful weather experienced Summer of 2012 - whilst it may have rained overnight here - the weather has been great during the day. The Court is situated in such a position as to make it accessible to all the surrounding touring/tourist areas of Cornwall.

Well done both of you - we will be back ...............and to anyone reading this - highly recommended.

Mandy and Angelo
June 2012 stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr
Morzine, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, high-quality accommodation”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Lambriggan Court twice now, and the standard of the cottages are superb. Not only are they immaculately clean, but they have an excellent standard of fixtures and fittings to make your stay even better than being at home! We stayed in Heron (the 2 bedroom cottage) and loved the designer lighting and living areas. Being a family holiday, there was always plenty of washing (beach towels etc), and so having a washer-drier in the cottage was a godsend. All the cottages face into the courtyard, and it's so peaceful and quiet - a lovely place to sit outside sipping a glass of wine! And the owners are really helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts ........Nicky and Alex Mockford
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing