We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket friendly holiday enclosed patio underfloor heating fresh eggs log burner dog towels including eggs run free scones free range eggs thought of everything places to visit par beach relaxing holiday lovely touch hot water
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to bed and basket, such a wonderful place. Lovely hosts, clean and well equipped barn. Welcome pack for humans and doggies. Would recommend to anyone have already booked our 3rd visit. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Portsmouthmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBasket, Marketing at Bed and Basket, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoy your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Stayed for one week with our 2 dogs and had a marvellous time. The barn was absolutely spotless, much better than expected as visitors regularly bring several dogs. The 2-3 bed barn has an open plan lounge, kitchen, dining area upstairs and gave us so much space. The dogs were at home since they were allowed to climb on the couches using the throws provided and were very settled. The husky was intrigued by the chickens but we were with her at all times so there were no issues. It was lovely gesture by Brian and Dawn to welcome their guests by providing fresh bread, milk, butter, jam, tea, coffee, scones and cream. The dogs had their own treats waiting too. My husband was desperate to taste the fresh eggs but had been completing a vegan challenge so had to wait until the 1st of December to try them out. He said they were the best eggs ever! We found the location a lovely base to explore the area and we are always impressed by the beaches in Cornwall, particularly as they are mostly dog friendly. We loved the Minack Theatre and have put it on our bucket list to attend a production. Thank you to you both and apologies that our Staffie claimed and came home with 2 of the tennis balls! We should have checked his bed as he regularly hoards toys.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBasket, Manager at Bed and Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

At Bed and Basket, the housekeeping team work hard to ensure the cleanliness of the barns, so will be delighted you appreciate their efforts.
Our chickens do produce the most delicious eggs for the welcome pack, in part due to the corn they have every afternoon. The rural location probably contributes too.
Don’t worry about the tennis balls. We literally have a bucket full of them for guests’ dogs to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The barn that we stayed in at Bed and Basket with our 7 dogs was exceptionally clean and well equipped with lovely 'doggie touches' such as towels, sofa throws and a welcome basket. However, it was unfortunate that the fencing surrounding the dog's exercise garden was inadequate for our particular dogs; one jumped over the fencing onto the railway line that is in exceptionally close proximity to the dog's exercise garden. This then necessitated putting all of our Lurchers on leads each and every time they needed to go out for a leg stretch, which was a pain and made life hard work. Apart from that we had a great week. It's a lovely spot and the facilities within Kensa barn at Bed and Basket are top notch, just a shame that somewhere that strives for 'doggie perfection' and has every other consideration well and truly nailed should be let down (for us) by it's fencing, which, given that it is so close to a railway line we would have thought would be of top priority.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank TheForsythPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBasket, Owner at Bed and Basket, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for your review, the cleanliness of the barns is very important to us and housekeeping will be delighted to hear your feedback.
We’re sorry to hear that your lurchers could not enjoy the field but we are very careful to point out on our website and promotional material that our boundaries are 5 foot stock fencing. It is virtually impossible to contain a dog that is a determined escapologist. Your husband did inform Brian that one of your dogs had jumped onto our grass pile which is inside the boundaries of the garden. There is another fence the other side of this between the grass pile and the railway which you may not have been aware of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

A warm welcome at the start from Brian and Dawn the owners, for us and our two dogs, collies. A lovely welcome basket for us (eggs from their hens, a cream tea) and dogs. Everything has been thought of, the accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A real home from home. Tips on where to go, places to eat are all provided. Their recommendations were spot on the Polgooth Inn does great food. the Lost Gardens of Heligan and Par beach were good exercise for the dogs and people. Two large gardens fully fenced for dogs to run free. Showers with hot water for dirty dogs on you own patio. The fully equipped kitchen ...the list of plus points is endless. Photos on their website don't do it justice. We didn't want to leave and think the dogs felt the same! Looking to return next year.

Room tip: View the videos on the website to help you select the accommodation suitable for your needs. We love Tressa .
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank trudyleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBasket, Owner at Bed and Basket, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for the review Trudy. The Bed and Basket team were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The Polgooth Inn is very popular with our guests (and us too when we get the chance!) See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Great place to go on holiday with your dogs pets are made so welcome there own welcome pack as well as blankets to lye on
Each place has its own patio with dog shower their is also two beautiful gardens for them to play in owners are also made very welcome

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank K55LFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBasket, Owner at Bed and Basket, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your dogs enjoyed the gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews