We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
459
159
53
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
159
53
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub elizabeth room red letter on arrival eden project indoor pool free upgrade cold buffet coffee and cake scallops lounge area lovely pool relaxing stay spa treatments cooked breakfast stayed longer lovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 711 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We got married on 7 December last year man What a place love it love, the staff were excellent the food was out of this world just wanted to stay forever
It was the perfect size. For 28 of us to get married have a casino brought in for the evening do and dinner food was out of this world the owners and the staff were amazing , each of the rooms were done out beautifully the beds were so soft and bedding so crisp thank you so much for a day we all nervous we will never forget

Room Tip: All of the room are special in their own way
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Donna,

We were so happy that you chose us as a venue for your wedding. It was an absolutely beautiful day and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodation & food. 

We really pride ourself on our service, rooms and food and we are happy that we did all we could to calm your nerves and make your special day the perfect one. 

We hope you and your husband, Alan, are enjoying your lives together as a married couple! We hope to see you again in the future. Best of wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Rebecca room. Great size and bathroom, beautifully decorated. Wonderful entrance and gardens. Creative restaurant, lovely lounges. Good breakfast selection. Would be very happy to return. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philipbennett25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear philipbennet25,

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Rebecca Room and it’s decor. We are very proud of Boscundle Manor and always welcome compliments in regards to the entrance and gardens, thank you ever so much for that. 

We are glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast and your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We have just returned form a wonderful winter deal at this manor house. All the staff could not do enough for you. The accommodation was spotless. We had the Demelza suite..and it was more like a holiday let. It had everything and to a high opulent standard.

The food was cooked beautifully.
The hot tub was constantly at 38 degrees ready for a press of a button. The massage just hit the mark! We actually used the indoor swimming pool as it was warmer than any I have gone in before!
Thank you so much, we will definitely be back for another break.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoastalValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear CoastalValley, 



Thank you so much for your outstanding review of Boscundle Manor. We are over the moon to hear you made the most of our winter deal and that you enjoyed the Demelza suite - it is definitely a favourite of ours!

We will pass on your compliments to our hard-working and talented chef, who will thoroughly appreciate it.

We are thrilled to hear that you made use of our on site facilities such as our hot tub, spa and swimming pool. 

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

My colleague booked this hotel for an overnight stay whilst working away.
I stayed in room Louisa. Its located just up some stairs from reception. Once through the door the bathroom is to the right and the bedroom is to the left. The room was large and clean and very comfortable with a king size bed. The bathroom had a bath and shower.
There are lots of places to sit and relax down in the main hotel area and there is also a bar. Through the hotel there is a good sized swimming pool and an outside jacuzzi.
I had booked dinner and although there was a function going on, the service was excellent. There was a good menu with good choices and the food was an excellent standard.
My only issue with my stay was the lack of mobile service in the hotel and the Wi-Fi was a little weak. In some parts of the hotel it was not available at all.
All in all I had a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Dan74,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Louisa room. We are also over the moon that you made use of and were happy with our public areas such as the bar and swimming pool. 

We like to pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, both inside the hotel and in our restaurant, and we are proud to hear that our staff met our expectations, even in the admits of a busy function. 

Thank you ever so much for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We had a lovely welcome, with tea and cake, then great spa treatments and superb food both at dinner and breakfast. Great ambiance, a hidden gem, and so great for an instant reboot. Really helpful friendly staff and great public rooms too. We'll look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puffin201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Puffin201,

Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of our little extras such as tea & cake, spa treatments and the food we offer in our restaurant. We will praise our staff for keeping to the standard of friendliness we like to achieve at Boscundle Manor. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews