We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Eden Project(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaview Gorran Haven(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$30
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Duke Of Cornwall(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park(St Austell)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
84
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and freezergreat campsitewashing machine and tumble dryerfishing pondclear nightslight slopefriendly campsitepitch numberst stephenslow lightrunning hot waterqueens headkept tidypush buttonbasic facilitiesclimbing framegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

3 generations of males cycled through Cornwall staying at camp sites and court farm was one of the best. Very nice people and very quiet. The pitches are flat and well manicured. St Stephens is a quaint little town and is only a mile or so away. Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed at Court Farm at the end of August earlier this year, over the bank holiday period. At a time, when many other campsites and accommodation options were overly packed, this place was a real gem to find, especially as we left it quite late to book at this busy time of year.

The campsite is big and spacious, with allocated pitches so there's very decent space between each tent and you're not immediately surrounded by tents as you may have someone to your left or right but no one immediately in front and definitely no one behind The facilities were spot on and always clean and never overcrowded. The kitchen was kept tidy, with a large fridge and a freezer.

Our host Simon, was very welcoming and we were very impressed with the overall organisation and tidiness of the place. It's a definitely a campsite that we would pick again, especially as we were advised that there would continue to be a maximum number of pitches (to be reduced further in the future which will maximise guest satisfaction further) which would avoid the overcrowdedness and untidiness that you get at other campsites.

Thank you very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were here for a week early part of September and we love it! Friendly and relaxed . The whole experience was fab - dings were welcomed, fishing great, campsite pitches gave plenty of room and everything included in one price!

Will definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We booked for the last week of August and although we were not met by the owners, there were clear instructions on the door to find our pitch. We did meet the owners whilst we were pitching our tent and they couldn't have been more helpful, pointing out the lake, giving directions to the most amazing beaches and giving advice on best times to avoid the crowds at the Eden Project.
The facilities were clean and not too far away. It was also handy to have access to a fridge and a freezer. We have two children who loved playing on the field (no climbing frame needed). We found a mixture of people using the site, but all were respectful of each other, no noisy music etc.
We spent a lot of time on site enjoying the space, views and the fishing lake.
We would certainly come here again as it is perfectly sited for easy access to central Cornwall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dorset_traveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of August after spending 2 night near St Ives, first of all I have to say it's a well situated campsite to be able to get to the likes of Mevagissey, Charlestown and Polkerris Beach, on arrival there wasn't anyone to greet us but on the door of the office were our name and which plot we was on. We set up camp and took a walk round to have a look at the toilets, showers. We were pleasantly surprised by the fishing pond especially for the boys, and also for the BBC 2 Live stargazing. We didn't stay on the campsite for long through the two days but as it was drizzling we decided to come back to camp early one day were we spent a couple of hours fishing, where we all manage to catch a fish or two. The shower and toilets were big and clean, the only problem was the showers were push button and lasted around 2 minutes each push, which isn't a problem as such but when you want to wash the sand and sea salt out of your hair can take some time to do. Other then that the site was lovely, big and quite. We would definitely use this site again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bettynick1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews