We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
227
36
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
36
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge lounge split level eden project local knowledge local area places to visit guest lounge comfortable bed guest house sky tv town centre on arrival full english tea coffee facilities friendly owners lost gardens of heligan every morning
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Situated in the most unlikely of places, we found this B&B. A warm welcome from Gregg, Jo and Lynne, we stayed 4 nights and wanted for nothing. We used all of the facilities (exc. Sauna), including sunbathing on the decking area, BBQ one evening and lit the outdoor fire in the evening, we had music playing whilst sunbathing and just totally relaxed with drinks and plenty of ice! Gregg cooks a mean breakfast and as people mention, he is a font of knowledge of places to eat and enjoy the views.

Thank for making a much needed break, perfect!

Room Tip: Kings size room is ideal and nipping across the hall to the bathroom, is no hassle.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This B&B Topos was a gem. Having spent many days in B&B 's this was of the highest standard. Not only was the property comfortable, clean, Greg the proprietor was very helpful giving us directions to the various attractions ( Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan ). Even to places to enjoy great food. All of this he drew a map. Breakfast was a good start for the day. Should we visit this area again, I would certainly use it again. Five stars.

Room Tip: Floor level. PS no swimming pool was not necessary.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From arriving to leaving our hosts Greg Linda and jo could not have been more helpfull.nothing was to much trouble for them ,from best places to visit and eat even phoning ahead to a local restaurant to make sure we got a table for our wedding anniversary, also placing a box of chocolates and card in our room ,very friendly hosts would recommend staying to anyone .brillient

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnrowson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Topos which was very comfortable, £ 60 per night is a great price , Greg was a very good helpful host, nice touch to be presented a large Easter egg this Sunday.
He is very knowledgable about the local area especially places to eat. He cooks a very decent breakfast as we'll.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AshbyBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have just come home from a 3 night stay at this lovely B&b. Very warm welcome and very helpful. On arrival my car had developed a fault Greg helped with finding garage phone numbers and even offering to drive us to the Eden project the next day. We had a wonderful stay. I had left my make up bag behind and Greg is posting it back to me. If you are in this part of the world and want a very comfortable, welcoming and helpful B&B this is the place for you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews