We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Duke Of Cornwall(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The White Hart(St Austell)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Arches B&B(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$16
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
223
36
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
36
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge loungeeden projectlocal arealocal knowledgeguest loungecomfortable bedsky tvguest houseon arrivaltea coffee facilitieswarm welcomefull englishtown centrefriendly ownerslost gardens of heliganevery morninghome from home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night visiting family in Cornwall. After a long flight and drive from Gatwick we found the place to be extremely cosy and comfortable! Greg was absolutely fantastic and met us on arrival and gave us the guided tour.

The B&B itself is quirky and very cosy, with an interesting layout. We had all we needed and more to make our stay enjoyable, and the breakfast the next day was spot on.

Greg has excellent knowledge of the local area and we followed his recommendations and were not disappointed. The little touches are what made this place, such as Greg's hand drawn map of the area and all relevant points of interest noted on it.

The owners hospitality was second to none and we will hopefully be staying here again!

Jason and Natalie.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi Jay & Natalie
You were only here for one night so it is good that you were impressed and had an enjoyable stay, hope to seeyou again. How was the cheese, Natalie have you tried Stinking Bishop hard to get hold of down here

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic B&B with excellent service.

The room was of a good size with tv, tea, coffee etc. Great bathroom with a really good shower and everything nice and clean.

Greg who runs the place is extremely helpful and will give you a map of the local area, places to eat etc and the town centre is only a 10 minute walk away.

This was a great couple of nights and I can highly recommend Topos.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mickkaren1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hi Mick & Karen
you obviously got home o.k. It was lovely to meet you both, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon.

Greg & Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

A place with an interesting charm and layout that is different from a traditional guesthouse B & B. It's in a quiet location on the outskirts of town, and at the bottom of a 25% gradient we got fitter as we tackled this slope (no car). Inside we stayed in the largest of 3 rooms, on the lower ground with direct access to the outside decking. Plenty of room to store clothes and shoes, and tea/coffee facilities regularly replenished. We even had a separate private bathroom opposite the spiral staircase which was cleaned daily like our room, and supplied with clean towels. Breakfast was served on a large communal table for 4, giving us opportunity to chat with other room dwellers. As a vegetarian I was catered for too (veggie sausage, hash brown, mushrooms, grilled tomato, egg). Washed down with coffee (cafetiere) and added toast. Greg is a top guy who is helpful with a bundle of humour. He made us feel right at home and we were sad to leave once our holiday came to an end.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dnlu36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Hi Guys it was lovely to meet you both and that you had a good stay. You obviously arrived home safe and sound, you have been on more buses in 10 days than I have in all the years we have been here. It is nice to meet someone who likes his food, a nice clean plate. Come back soon.

Greg & Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate my 70th birthday and found the B&B a home from home. The house is a very unusual quirky design. The full English breakfasts cooked by Greg were delicious, there was also plenty of fruit juice, cereals and toast to choose from. All the decoration and furnishings were very tasteful and fitted well in their surroundings. The room was spotlessly clean with beautiful gleaming white bed linen, tv and video and a well appointed small bathroom with shower, There was a spacious bar area downstairs and also a large visitors lounge with comfy settees, a large sky tv, dozens of videos and cds to choose from and a vast selection of books on the mezanine floo Also if you can't live without it there is free wifi. There is also a sauna, which we did not use, and two decked areas with lots of chairs and cushions to sit and soak up the sun. Greg and Lynda did everything possible to make us feel welcome. As we did not have our car with us for a small fee to cover fuel Greg took us to The Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project and is happy to collect and return visitors to the bus or train station. Would definitely recommend Topos to anyone visiting the St Austell area.

Room Tip: Only tree rooms. All with views of the lower garden
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Hi Doreen
you obviously arrived home safely, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always good when we have nice people to stay. Hope to see you again but do not let Roger book a Taxi, (thanks for not mentioning the marmalade)


Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our stay so much last July that we visited again for 5 nights. Nothing has changed, which is all to the good. Breakfast is still excellent and we had many interesting conversations with Greg, who must be one of the most friendly owners of all the Bed and Breakfast places in Cornwall. St. Austell is a very convenient place for touring Cornwall and Mevagiissey, which is a lovely little harbour village with really nice shops and views is nearby, as is Fowey. We had a lovely time, despite the unseasonal miserable weather. Thanks Greg!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wrinkly one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Hi You two hope you made it home safe all the way to Devon, glad you had a good time with us it is always easy when you have nice guests. Love to see you both again
in the near future.Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews