We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slumberland”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Puckator Barn End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Puckator Farm Bodmin Moor is a Dark Sky area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunset at Puckator Farm
Bodmin Moor is a Dark Sky area
Wildlife at Puckator Barn
Driveway to the Barn End
Bluebells can be found far and wide during the Spring
Our camping field
Some of the gardens at Puckator Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pumbar77
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Slumberland”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were greeted with chilli jam,bread and milk ...much appreciated
Idyllic setting ... Great views ...and the most comfortable beds ...Ever
Friendly and helpful owners ... Can't wait to return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a positive description of Puckator Barn End, we loved the tagline! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boredinth...
ledbury
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and nicely converted barn - good location for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a lovely long weekend here in April 2015. We were out and about most days but loved coming back to the barn in the evenings and eating dinner with the log burner on - really cosy. It has been nicely converted to a high standard and is well equipped for cooking, it has a washing machine, some toiletries, towels and linin, tv, also the fresh bread, milk, jam and tea and coffee were very welcome upon arrival.
We didn't see much of the owners except when we first arrived but knew they were close by if needed.
The village is very small with some niceish walks and a decent farm shop.
The only thing I think that's worth mentioning is that the main living room / kitchen was quite cold - there was only the log burner (which is not practical to use all of the time) and a small electric fan under the cooker. The tiled floor was particularly cold and makes wearing slippers / thick socks essential. The room is possibly hard to heat with a tallish ceiling but it could do with a radiator or underfloor heating. In the summer I think it would be great. Bedrooms had radiators and we found them cosy and comfortable
I would have no problem recommending this place to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we try to take all comments on board and use them to make improvements for future guests. We are really glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azi M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really did enjoy our stay. Such a lovey place, very clean and new. When we went there was cold so it was so nice finding heated blanket in our bed. Everything we needed was there. We will go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJWarner7...
1 review
“Great location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful location run by a friendly family. A well appointed cottage with all mod cons. Quiet and peaceful location, we all slept really well. Great views of Bodmin Moor and an excellent water sports lake nearby. Lovely pub and farm shop with excellent local produce a short walk away. Highly recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faustgros...
Darmstadt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die ruhige Lage und die Austattung
Liked least: Das feuchte Schlafzimmer
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Lieber Stephan , vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, eine Rezension zu schreiben , wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback und freuen uns, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt genossen . Die besten Wünsche , Puckator Farm.

Dear Stephan, many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we very much appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Puckator farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing