We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$270
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slipway B & B(Port Isaac)
US$182
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
247
150
53
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
150
53
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle tracknarrow country laneslong weekendswimming poolclub la costasteam roommaster bedroomleisure facilitiesmid week breakthe main hotelwelcome packlovely weekendtable tennisbar and restaurantcrazy golfmain bedroomrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay here. The first year we stayed in the hotel and the last 2 in a cottage in the grounds. This cottage (25) is lovely and very well appointed. The welcome hamper is excellent. The main problem we have had is with the water. The hot water comes out brown and as soon as you put soap in the bath you get a lot of scum on top of the water. The first time it happened we cleaned ourselves off (the scum was all over), emptied the bath, cleaned it and ran the taps for 20 mins. Tried filling the bath again. Same result. Didn't clean it this time so they could see the problem. Sat morn told reception about it. They said they would send maintenance over. Obviously did not attend. Said about it again on Sunday and they said water comes from a borehole and to run tap for 20 mins and it would clear. Also said someone would clean bath. Bearing in mind that this is the dearest resort as far as points are concerned it's the least that should happen. Came back to cottage today and bath still filthy and water still brown. Will not bother coming again next year. Shame they decided to close the hotel so that CLC members have lost the use of the facility. Several rumours as to why. They applied to expand and were turned down due to access. They decided to throw their teddy into the corner and close it just before Christmas putting all the locals out of work. Others say it was not profitable. I thought it didn't need to make a profit as the members had paid several thousand pounds plus yearly maintenance to use various resorts so it shouldn't have been closed. Will we ever know?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RayOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Stayed for two weeks at this Hotel with cottages in the grounds. We have stayed there 3 times in the past, but the hotel is now closed, although the gym and swimming facilities are still available. Our cottage was privately owned, which was a disadvantage, however the gym and pool were spotlessly clean and were available as part of the holiday let. As our cottage was privately owned, Hustyns had no responsibility for problems within it, which was a great shame. The site is clean, and quiet, although a little shabby, but is still an excellent venue, come rain or shine.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Maria1944furness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Maria1944furness,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and use of the leisure centre.

All the best and we hope to see you again.
Manager, CLC Cornish Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Our lodge (Rose #1) was booked through Blue Chip Holidays and when we arrived it all was very very quiet at the location. The lodge at first seemed very good. Lovely high ceilings and open planned. The bedrooms were very good sizes too and all had TV and 2 had ensuite.
However on close inspection things were as good as i think they should be for the price.
The sofas were very very old and worn, one desperatly needs changing!!
In the master bedroom in the attic again on the surface it looked great. The floorboards however creeked so much and the towel radiator which was based in the main bedroom due to the rolltop bath also being in there, was coming away from the wall.
Due to the bath being in the room there were no plug sockets that we could use for chargers and appliances. The carpet in the main bedroom aswell had alot of stains on it, maybe a good carpet proffesional clean would do the trick!
The kitchen was usable but very small i think compared to the rest of the lodge, and quite afew utensils were not provided we could have used.
Absolutely no phone signal on the resort site itself and although they provide WIFI you had to sign in about 50x a day so not good at all.
It was advertised there was a restaurant and bar on site but this all seems to be closed up...shame, due to the remoteness it would thrive if they had one!

On the plus was the hot tub...we spent everynight in there gazing up at the stars. And the remoteness made it lovely and quiet.

All in all an OK place but i dont think we would return...from what i have seen CLC have alot of money in other locations and properties...smarten this one up abit and it would be fab!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Fiona B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I'm sorry you found the experience did not meet your expectations but unfortunately, the lodge you stayed in is privately owned.
All the best and we wish you well on your future travels.
Manager, CLC Cornish Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a lodge on the complex and this is our second visit. The lodges are fine, well equipped and nice. The kitchen is a very small though. That's the upside. The downside is that the complex has nothing on it other than a swimming pool, no bar, no restaurant. We knew this and it didn't bother us but it will bother some people. To get to the complex from any direction you have to endure some very narrow roads (single track in places) with local people who just don't care for their cars or yours. It really is the downside of the complex as if you want to go back to your lodge and then back out for dinner it is a real pain to have to do those roads. If you are the people who like to come and go from your holiday accommodation throughout a day then I would think twice about here. As the hotel is shut it feels a little quiet and run down and there is a real need for some work around the grounds and gardens. Our grass around our lodge hadn't been cut for months and there were weeds everywhere. So, nice lodges, complex needs some work, nothing much to do around the complex and the access roads are a real pain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amp330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear amp330,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay in the lodge.

Following a comprehensive review of our Cornish resorts in 2015, the hotel is in the process of being sold. Whilst we are unable to offer restaurant or bar facilities on resort, CLC World does provide Members with an enhanced welcome pack and free transportation into Wadebridge, should they request it, as you mentioned. With regard to your comments about the grounds, we are grateful for your feedback as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction.

All the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We booked "Honeysuckle' through Blue Chip Holidays, only finding later it was in the Hustyns resort.
Arrived at our lodge and we were very pleased with the facilities we had, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and everything you could wish for for a weekend looking after two young grandchildren!
Only downside was the upstairs floorboards creaked soooo loudly, it was embarrassing walking around up there.
The resort had a great swimming pool and jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Kept really well and welcoming staff.
The resorts grounds were so nice (especially at this time of year) beautifully kept shrubs and bushes along all the public areas. As you ventured further though, the lack of staffing showed. The grass needed cutting in several areas, the crazy golf was a bit 'sad'.
Would happily come back with more friends and rent lodges all together.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank westcountrytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Hustyns Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear westcountrytripper,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your stay was to your liking.
All the best and we hope to see you again soon.
Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews