We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copley Arms(Torpoint)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Fox Hotel(Crafthole)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finnygook Inn(Crafthole)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbeile Inn(Torpoint)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
45
21
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
21
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshms raleighstayed here for one nightfull english breakfastcomfortable staybreakfast choicesvisit cornwallminute walkmiltonensuitebedferrycarolaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Myself and hubby had a fantastic time at Torpoint. This accommodation is excellent. Carole was very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and full English brekky was delish. Would definitely recommend Cambridge House especially if visiting HMS Raleigh. Perfect location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. Carol is a fantastic host and Milton, the owner is extremely accommodating. The rooms are comfy and the breakfast is amazing! It's location is perfect for the centre of Torpoint and an easy walk to the ferry.
We will be back before long, that's for sure!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Warm welcome by Carol who cooked a superb full English breakfast. She provided outstanding service. Cosy room with comfortable bed and convenient ensuite. Hotel was spotless throughout. Nice lounge to relax in. Separate pool room. Great location to HMS Raleigh base and easy walking distance to Torpoint town. Definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Brown room excellent spacious
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _karin_kcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Stayed here for one night late October. In Torpoint attending a party. No complaints whatsoever. Very nice, very comfortable, very clean. Lovely suite of rooms with everything on hand and pleasant staff, happy to help with anything else that might need sorting out! Would be more than happy to arrange a stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet as not in a noisy area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reebeJeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We were looking for an accommodation for the family of four through booking.com. Only after booking I realised we have booked a property for six guests. We decided to go ahead anyway as we wished to visit Cornwall for a week. We had car to drive around the places of interest but for Londoners the town itself felt like a ghost town. The staff at B&B was very helpful and caring. The full English breakfast was excellent. One bathroom/toilet for the three bed-rooms was not adequate though and did need some plumbing. Although one could hear people snoring/talking in the next rooms, overall it was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Top floor might be quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanwal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews