We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were looking for a BnB near Padstow, and were recommended by a friend the Old Coach House in Treator (few minutes from Padstow).

This BnB offers superb stylish accommodation, in a excellent location. There was nothing we could fault during our 7 night stay.

The room was lovely and the breakfast was amazing. Everything was very clean.

As many others have mentioned, Carole made us all feel very welcome and has created a fantastic B&B. We will definitely be returning to the Old Coach House when we next visit Cornwall, without doubt !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stumbled across this B&B with 2 tired children hoping there would be "room in the inn". What a find, superb accommodation, stylish, chic and building of great character.

Carole made us all feel very welcome and has created a fantastic B&B, a real find, we'll definitely be returning.

Cain, Kelly, Luther & Orella

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kel311276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We (3 coast path walkers) were struggling a little, arriving in Padstow on a Saturday evening without booking accommodation and finding very little available. The location is a bit out of the way in Treator but the family room we stayed in was really nicely done, very clean and comfortable and a really pretty room. The building retains its original character but has been "done" really well. A taxi back into Padstow was arranged by the very helpful and friendly landlady, Carol, and was only £5 or £6. We had a good night's sleep despite the local owls and the breakfast was freshly cooked with really good ingredients. I'd definitely recommend the place, it wasn't expensive and represented excellent value for money. More power to their elbow !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andyi-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole h, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a glowing review and so happy you enjoyed your stay here which was much needed after your long trek. Hope you all made it home ok with not too many aches and pains!!!! Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015

My adult daughter and I just stayed in this B&B for 2 nights while visiting Padstow for the Xmas fayre. It's slightly out of the centre but that was not a problem as Carol and Martin gave us a lift in each morning and we got a very reasonable taxi back in the evening.The room was lovely, decorated in a relaxing manner, a good size, with a single and double bed, loads of drawer and wardrobe space. A Selection of teas and coffee , bottled water, fresh milk and biscuits were provided and replenished. The property was really clean and there were fluffy white towels in the ensuite! Breakfast was cooked to order and my vegetarian daughter was well provided for, our only complaint is there was far too much food! . Carol was really helpful without being intrusive. I've stayed in lots of B&B's and I would class this as one of the best. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Padstow.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole h, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Sorry for the late reply but what a great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay here and I'm so happy you had such a lovely time. Hope to see you both here again. Once again thank you so much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We had a great stay here. The room was lovely and the breakfast was amazing. Everything was very clean. Carole was really friendly and welcoming. We were sad that we didn't have time to try the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sallyS4762VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole h, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay here. The hot tub is bubbling away waiting for your return. Kind regards Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews