We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
13
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen sink ballina rsl an overnight stay the river microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight over EASTER on our way back up north. Right from the start we were not made to feel welcome. Not told were our room was and not given the wifi password had to go and ask later. It’s was so slow it was useless anyway. Rooms are old and worn. Taps twist aren’t secured and sink plug doesn’t work. Saggy old pillows. TV is like something out of the 90,s. AC stopped working during the night. Fan switch was broken. Just a packed in, noisy, busted old motel I’d give this one a miss.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a typical 3 star motel. Clean, tidy and budget priced. It has all you need for an overnight stay.
Close to a few restaurants and within 500m of the Ballina RSL.
Even though it is on the main road traffic noise mot a problem.
I would stay there again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

This was the most expensive and worst hotel on our journey up and down the East coast. I can see why they took the over priced fee immediately on booking online, as I suspect many people cancel one they see the standard. The woman at check in was friendly enough but the room was well below standard. The parking system is shambolic, with our spot on opposite side of car park to our room, in front of someone else's ground floor room. The stairs and landing up to our 2nd floor unit were tired and unstable. The building and room is very dated and in need of major restoration work.

The family room itself was musty and had one noisy old AC in the back bedroom to cool the whole unit. The fridge was leaking water and the connection for it and the TV set up was via a power board that sat on the floor right behind the leaking fluid. It was an obvious safety hazard. The bathroom etc was also of poor quality and cleanliness.

The whole place was a big disappointment and I would never consider staying here again nor recommending it to anyone.

Not happy.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Picco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Stayed 2 nights , staff excellent, room well appointed, very clean. Close to everywhere.
Most comfortable. Shopping centre up the road ,2 mins away , beach 10 mins away.
Has kitchen sink and microwave (missing in quite a lot of motels these days)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny and Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed here for one night when travelling north and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean with a separate sink. The bed was comfortable. There was adequate off street parking with no road noise issues. It was just a short walk to the town centre and the R.S.L. club. We had a very pleasant night's stay and as a result we returned for two more nights stay on our way back south. Overall a very nice stay at a very reasonable rate of $85.00 per night. Renovations are underway at this motel so I would expect it to be even better in the future.

Room Tip: The downstairs room we had was fine and I would expect them all to be very similar.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 473graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews