We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stop local bowling club beds were comfortable extra blankets the gold coast great location small bathroom stayed in the family room fresh milk bowls club great value for money would definitely stay here again queen bed late check good size quiet location place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Okay so it was my boyfriend and mines 1 year anniversary and although we wanted to go away we also didn’t want to break our budget I looked through booking.com and stumbled upon this place, the room was super clean and cozy with all little ammenities we needed, the bed was super comfy with copious amounts of pillows and extra blankets! The day and night blinds were amazing! I was feeling quite under the weather and it was no issue having a day sleep as the room looked like it was 3am at midday with the blinds down! Now the best part was the spa bath! It was delightful! It was a nice big size which made it so nice to sit in comfortably and be fully covered by the water and the jets were powerful too which was so nice and relaxing! The room was also equipped with Netflix and unlimited internet! Couldn’t recommend this little place anymore! Will definitely be booking again. Also for best deals I’ve learnt to book directly through Avlon Gardens website :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I5769KDemilyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvlonGardens, Owner at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you so much Emily for your lovely review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, even though you weren't feeling 100%. Our spa room is the perfect spot to 'rest and recover' though - it is definitely a room for relaxing and pampering.
Hope to see you here again for your 2 year anniversary if not before.
Kind regards,
Greg & Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Avlon gardens had great rooms . The lounge turns into a bed witch lets you have two more visitors. The bathroom was small but it had a toilet a tap and a shower witch was all we neaded. Over all the hotel was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harrisonjamessky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Avlon Gardens - we appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg & Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Perfect overnight stay for our family of four. Clean, tidy and very friendly and helpful staff. Close proximity to the cherry sports club that has great bistro meals and a play area for the kids.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for your review Erin, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were also able to have a great meal at Cherry Street Sports Club.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind Regards,
Greg & Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Great Motel. Looks inviting from the outside when arriving. Reception and staff helpful and friendly. Room was perfect for family of four passing through. Arrived Easter day and there were Easter eggs on the beds, nice touch. Clean and tidy with plenty of refreshments. Nice pool. Very pleased.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel715521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over Easter.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg & Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Stopped one night on our way to Canberra from Fraser.
Super clean, late check in, beautiful venue outside, with outdoor tables and BBQ....The rooms are spacious and overall a really relaxing stop from the Freeway. Craig is also fixing wonderful breakfast

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarieM2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you Marie for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - the outdoor tables under the gazebos are just perfect for enjoying a lesiurely breakfast on these lovely summer mornings - so relaxing before having to hit the highway again.
Hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
Regards,
Breeze & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews