We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to have a relaxing time.”
Welcome to BULC , Your Private Suite is Available for Booking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to BULC , Your Private Suite is Available for Booking.
Actual view from Suite 1.
Its a hard life, doesn't get any better than this, spoil yourself !
 Honeymoon Suite Private Entity to main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to BULC , Your Private Suite is Available for Booking.
Actual view from Suite 1.
Its a hard life, doesn't get any better than this, spoil yourself !
Honeymoon Suite Private Entity to main House
Luxury en suite contained in Honeymoon Suite.
Lush Private Courtyards.
Quality Appliances in each Suite including Nespresso Coffee Machines , and Selected Quality Teas .
Both Suites 1 and 2 offer a stunning outside mini  deck   ...  Perfect for a little ME time .
All Suites contain luxurious KING Size beds and are tastefully decorated with Quality inclusions.
Enjoy the lush courtyard in Suite 2 , relax with a good book and a Glass of Great Wine.
Our Suites contains a work station for the busy Professional and a relaxed sitting area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Belmont, Lake Macquarie, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kennethya...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic place to have a relaxing time.”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

BULC is a fantastic bed and breakfast, run by two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They run the place with a keen eye for detail and comfort, and are great communicators. If you want space, they’ll give you space, if you want to chat, Brad and Julee are happy to chat and give you great local advice. We stayed in the ‘honeymoon suite’, which they kindly upgraded us to due to another client having to cancel. Completely unexpected, absolutely appreciated! The place is clean, well-lit, and homely. The space was decorated with thoughtful accoutrements that spoke to thoughtfulness rather than sterile design. Great breakfast tray with a selection of breads, crumpets, and various granolas and porridge. Walking distance (2-3 mins) to the Yacht Club (a nice dinner option) as well as the pub up the road (Gunyah). Also, 10 minute walk to ‘town centre’ with Coles etc. I hope to visit again! Well worth it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
We loved having you as our Guests and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you for your very kind review.
We Love BULC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinslat...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“perfect location”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

perfect location, very quiet and appointed wonderfully.
Julee and Brad made us very welcome, great breakfasts and a very convenient yacht club with bar and dining just a stones throw away.

highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to have you as our Guests, hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Best regards Brad and Julee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit!!!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a weekend here in January 2018 and were blown away with all aspects of this quint bed and breakfast. The rooms are light-filled, spacious and private and are uniquely decorated with a mixture of modern and antique pieces which sparks your interest and differentiates it from a standard franchised hotel room. These rooms have character and warmth. The position is perfectly located in Lake Macquarie, only a short walk to the Yacht club where we got a delicious meal and a cheeky wine before we walked back to our room. Upon our return, the gardens were aligned with tealight candles and the room was cooled and breakfast was awaiting us for the morning, deliciously sprawled out on a tray. The selection was extensive, varied and quality. And the hosts, Julie and Brad - well nothing was too much to ask. They are so generous, hospitable and considerate....... it felt like a long-lost family member. Oh, and the rooms are impeccably and fastidiously clean. And all convenient and privileged amenities were available like Nespresso coffee, robes and slippers and quality Keune hair products. Even face wipes for us ladies to wipe the lashes. All in all, a fabulous stay. I could recommend this B&B over and over and over again, don't go to visit Lake Macquarie but go just to visit this B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your Fabulous review, we loved having you stay at BULC BOUTIQUE BNB and hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.
Warm regards
Brad and Julee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumaira71...
perth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I have been privileged in our time to have stayed at many 5 star hotels and I would place BULC in this category

Julie and Brad who run and own the BULC aRE two of the most kind, considerate and caring people you will meet. Their hospitality is not only welcoming but genuinely real. They make you feel like you are the only people staying within the BULC and nothing is too much trouble

Every detail has been thought through and everything within the room is off the highest quality.

You will love the comfort of the bed and your choice of pillows!!!
All the linen is beautiful and you will love the large bath towels

You won’t need to pack your hairdryer or bathroom toiletries as Julie has made sure the bathroom is well stocked with high quality products

The breakfast is perfect!!! With a mixture of fresh fruit, yogurts, banana bread and cereals...there is more than enough for two people

One of my favourite features of the room was the complimentary food. From healthy muesli bars to biscuit treats for the kids. The pillow chocolates are a wonderful touch too.

If I was asked to score the BULC out of 10 I would give it a 20.

We stayed here for 4 days and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to have you and your beautiful Family as our Guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards Brad and Julee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillon9...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ahmazing! ”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved it from the first minute walking up to the front door. Everything is so considered and the attention to detail in the rooms, the service and communication is spot on. Our hosts Julee and Brad were superb, friendly, respectful and very thoughtful. The breakfast is more than enough in terms of choice and the fresh fruit is such a lovely touch. The bed was so comfortable, the bathrooms are beautiful and the WiFi was fast! ;) Couldn‘t fault our stay - not one bit! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and for sharing our little bit of Paradise , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved having you both as our Guests.
We genuinely look forward to your next visit to beautiful Lake Macquarie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahaB1
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the most beautiful accommodation . Such a lovely spot to get away with out the kids for a special night away. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for having us. Your place is Devine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing