We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

No nonsense accommodation in Berridale that meets the need of a quick nights accommodation on the way to the snow. Tucked away in te back streets there is no traffic noise. There is no breakfast offered but you can grab something at the cafes in berridale. Had a good steak at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank rhmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for the family with clean warm facilities. A nice quite location that is easy to get to. Michael the owner was very welcoming providing good advice on the local area. The room we were in would sleep 6 comfortably with a fold out couch if needed. All the basics are there but bring plates and cutlery if you plan on staying for a few days. Towels and linen provided with a quiet reverse airconditioner that warms the room perfectly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed in a standard room in late Ausgust 2015. It was warm, quiet, had a good TV, fridge, microwave, spacious shower, queen bed and 2 bunks. Very cheap also.
The owner also gave us advice on where to hire skiing gear and general advice as we had never been to the area before.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex_rainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

It was late on July when I, and three Uni friends, descended on the Snowy Mountains for a quick get away; being a relatively impromptu trip most accommodation was fully booked or beyond the price of being reasonable for a billionaire. Enter a certain motel in the sleepy little hamlet of Berridale and its cheerful proprietor, Michael. Michael and his motel provided us with a warm, cozy place to dry off and rest after spending the day exploring winter wonderlands. Our room was off the common area, which contained a kitchen, living area and fireplace. It was great to be able to prepare breakfast and have somewhere cozy to sit and eat take away pizza of a cold evening. We had 4 to our room with a dedicated bathroom, which suited us quite well. All around I'd say this is a great place to stay with family or a group of friends...if you don't mind being that little bit further than Jindabyne from the snow (we didn't.) . Additionally, if you're foolish enough to think you can hike certain walking trails that are really only 'open' out of winter, Michael is more than happy to offer honest, pragmatic advice of alternate activity locations. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Although older and a little cramped ,the family room was perfect as it fitted us all in which is sometimes hard for family of 5. The linen was a bit old but all clean and we all slept well as it's quiet and warm . Overall was a good option for 1 night on the way to the ski fields.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews