We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
187
227
113
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
227
113
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge games room old world charm restaurant bistro continental breakfast heated indoor pool charming hotel manor house bowral golf club good size snooker table southern highlands room was clean and comfortable room was large tennis courts endota spa night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 596 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute booking, decided to drive from Melbourne to visit a friend in Bowral. This hotel was reasonably priced, received a complimentary upgrade to the Deluxe King which was a bonus! The room was great, definitely would come back to stay at this boutique hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jmj693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always fabulous to hear from our happy guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at the Berida Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family spent the long weekend staying in the Grand Suite and we couldn't have had a better time. Such a beautiful place to stay. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff were all super helpful and friendly.

Everyday we went for a walk into town for breakfast and spent the days touring the Southern Highlands.

We didn't get a chance to use the tennis courts or the gym. We definitely will return for another stay if the opportunity comes up.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Perfect location. Quiet and very close to town. Old hotel that is being progressively refurbished to a high standard. So you will find some elements are worn - most have been refurbished. There are some beautiful features - such as the lounge and grounds. The service from all staff is friendly and efficient. The attached restaurant is very nice - but very expensive.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur50255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions. We are very proud of the how this beautiful old gem has come back to life. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowral.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

A convenient location, peace and quiet, easy access to the town of Bowral with all its boutiques, shops and classy eateries, it would be hard to do much better. Comfortable rooms, a great range of onsite facilities - pool, gym, tennis courts and more, the icing on the cake goes to the fantastic onsite restaurant and bar.
Plan a few days stay, you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: book through the Hotel direct, for the best room deals.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windywombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions. As indeed you have noted, our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed abd it was just as good. Very comfortable and relaxing for us even witha 18 month old. we had a double room which were good size with TV and AC. wmWe use the indoor pool and snooker table. the groynds are small and quiet. Easy walk into Bowral town. We are yet to try the resturant but menu looked good, so we will give it a go next visit. Prices are good. Highly recommended. Especially if you wish a nice clean, comfortable old Manor house to stay in with good facilities near town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sotirisv868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always fabulous to hear from our happy guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at the Berida Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews