We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM YUM!!!!”
Review of Chihuahua

Chihuahua
Ranked #1 of 32 Quick Bites in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Description: Hole in the wall style, authentic mexican tacos and more. It's freakin awesome.
Restaurant details
Description: Hole in the wall style, authentic mexican tacos and more. It's freakin awesome.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place just walking around looking for dinner and were not at all disappointed. The food is cheap, quick to come and unbelievably delicious. All 5 of our family members were delighted - a truely rare occurrence!! We even went back for seconds. Would highly recommend any day of the week.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Stuckmister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Delicious and fresh Mexican food! And reasonably priced

We had fish tacos, jalepeno poppers, and corn chips with guac and tomato mix - all delicious!

Friendly and quick service also

Definitely recommend :)

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank kristieleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We love the simple and delicious menu from this funky little hole in the wall! A couple of tacos, fries and a beverage - perfect!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emmamccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Had the jalapeno poppers. They were awesome as I'm sure everything else on their menu is. I'll be back to have 1 of everything I reckon :)

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Best taco and nachos ever had! Light yet tasty. Very creative menu and the jalapeño poppers are absolutely amazing! Very good value for money. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank iceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chihuahua also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing