We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”

Review of Ayindi Byron Bay

Ayindi View from Above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ayindi View from Above
kitchen dining verandah Kitchen to living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ayindi View from Above
kitchen dining verandah
Kitchen to living
living - level 1
verandah banquette
living area level 1
late afternoon
sun is setting
Pool
sunset!
Ground Floor Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
em_croft
Brisbane
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Outstanding house, location and service. Can't recommend this property highly enough. We stayed for a friend's wedding at The Farm and the house comfortably accommodated two x families and babysitters. As a builder, the attention to design both architecturally and the interior was next level. Thanks again for a wonderful stay Lucy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks you so much for your lovely comments. Always means a lot to us.
Lx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay in Byron”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a fabulous time. Enough bathrooms, privacy and communal spaces. The decor is beautiful and contemporary. Location is ideal as you are out of the busy town but still accessible. Views up Clarke's beach. The kitchen is well equipped for entertaining and nice touches like beach towels and bags. Perfect get away for large family or groups looking for a quality and nice finishes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelleAl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoughtfully and beautifully appointed”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Ayindi with a group of girl friends for 4 nights in May.
The house is in a fabulous location close to the beach, lighthouse and an easy walk into town.
Ayindi is beautifully decorated with a fabulous communal space for socialising , but also with lots of little nooks to get away and read or rest.
We had a wonderful time in Ayindi in beautiful Byron Bay and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing luxurious holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_markbcla...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beach house luxury”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ayindi is a beautifully designed and furnished beach house and is located just footsteps from the beach. The owners attention to detail from the bed linen, toiletries, furniture and artwork exemplifies beach house luxury. I didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiaelo...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House and beach location in an inspiring town”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous time in Byron. The house is fantastic. Not only is it very well designed but it is so conducive to relaxing. We organised massages with Aleshia as per your recommendation and she was fantastic.

Thank you for having us and we hope to be back. I would rate the experience a 10 out of 10 in terms of the amenities of the house, the design and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thanks Sophia We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed Ayindi and Byron so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
133Helen
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful house, cant wait to return!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I can't speak highly enough of this fabulous beach house, it has everything you could want and more. Perfectly located within easy reach of the beach and the town. Every detail has been attended to and Ayindi is truly a stunning property. Perfect for a group of friends or a family with a choice of different areas to retreat to if you want your own space. I will definitely be going back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AYINDI”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect holiday house! Few minutes walk to beach and a 10 minute stroll to shops...great for the teenagers. The house is beautifully fitted out and modern with great art, great views and fully equipped kitchen. It was so relaxing and comfortable. We can't wait to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing