We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
42
59
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
59
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jane across the road great location stayed here restaurant downstairs balcony bar lady at reception literally a minute walk the main street off street parking room was spotless shops restaurants leave the car water pressure light sleeper lighthouse walk would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Great place to stay & close to everything Byron! Check in was easy even though I arrived early, they were able to accommodate for me. Swimming pool was nice, restaurant is closed on Tuesday. Only stayed for 1 night as I had other accommodation booked, but a great no frills place to sleep since you want to be out and about most in the time in Byron.

Room tip: Clean rooms, comfy bed, stayed in bottom level
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank la_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to see you next time you are in town, perhaps for a little longer!! Kind regards, the team at the Bay Beach Motel, Byron Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights after being in a campervan. Mary-Jane sorted a car park for our high vehicle as it wouldn’t fit through the normal entry. The rooms are large & beds are super comfortable. We had a BBQ one night and MJ insisted on cleaning the BBQ before we used it. (We thought it looked fine). Mary-Jane set the table for us & provided all the bits we needed to enjoy our meal. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. The property is large and well kept. Pizzas from the on-site restaurant were fabulous if a little expensive

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FoodSafari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks ladies! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, the team at the Bay Beach Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Location is awesome a short walk to everywhere you wanna be!! The lady at reception was very helpful. Apartment was massive and had plenty room for the 2 couples travelling. The room isn’t new but clean and tidy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JaydeC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks for your review Jayde! The apartment you stayed in is fantastic for a group, and we are pleased to know it suited your needs perfectly! We hope to see you all again soon! Kind regards, the team at the Bay Beach Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Convenient location, basic amenities, but a bit tired. Wifi was promised, but was very spotty. Pool is small and open to street view. Very much a motel, not a luxury stay. We felt it was overpriced, which was understandable given it is on a main street in Byron Bay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stumped4aname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Conveniently located just on the outskirts of the main Byron town and a stone's throw away from a variety of restaurants. The humidity was setting off the smoke alarms when we were visiting so we were advised to keep the air conditioning on throughout our entire stay.

There was always a parking spot available within the courtyard so our hire car didn't have to sit in the street.

The room we had was cosy but clean, just what I needed for a good night's rest after seeing Byron Bay and surrounds during the day. There was a pool too but we didn't get to check it out.

A barbeque is available for communal use, great for family visits.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank MsNoodleSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate your opinion! We do apologize for the inconvenience that the smoke alarms caused because of the humidity. It was a pleasure having you here at the Bay Beach Motel, and we hope you can make it back another time! Best regards, Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews