We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
121
115
56
25
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
115
56
25
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow budget cabin safari tent superior cabin water park and pool caravan park great park camp kitchen powered site tennis courts an upgrade family holiday great facilities air conditioning full kitchen living area short drive
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 361 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It's a shame that this review has ended so poorly as on arrival the receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful. It was sadly downhill from there.

When we got to our accomodation the room was in a very poor state. There was only one towel for a room that slept four people. There was in there place a ridiculous amount of sheets which had been rolled up like towels. The sheets that had been on the bed hadn't been tucked in and appeared to have just been thrown on the bed and never got around to making them. The bathroom smelled and the shower curtain had mould on it. The tea and coffee had not been refilled and we were left with just the leftovers from the previous guests. The fridge also had leftover open milk inside it. The kitchen area was missing half their curtains so it didn't matter what way you arranged the curtains people could see in or light came through in the morning. We assumed that the room had just been missed when cleaning but when we went to reception we were assured it had been cleaned. The staff were incredibly unhelpful, there was no room to move us into as they were fully booked which we understood. They were unable to provide us with any real solution and refused any sort of refund. Instead we were given the missing towels and some milk. Some hours later we tried to go for showers to discover the towels we had been given were 3 hand towels and a bath mat. Ridiculous.

I would never stay at this park again, I have no issue with mistakes being made or things being missed but to make no genuine effort to resolve the situation is poor. Especially considering this should be such a customer focussed business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank foodguru010390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on several levels. I would like to apologise that the number of issues that you faced in our budget cabin, It is a shame we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion due to 100% occupancy. I would recommend selecting a newly built Deluxe or Superior cabin that come with fully equipped modern appliances. It would be great if you can please contact our front office manager so we can rectify this situation for you as we would love you to come back and experience the full enjoyment that Discovery Parks Byron Bay including the Splash Water Park, BBQ areas Camp kitchen, Lagoon Pool as we would like the opportunity to give you the experience that you deserve.

Park Manager
Discovery Park Byron Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Thanks to Jenny for being so gracious and changing us to a safari tent when we had noisy neighbours in the deluxe cabin. The night security man who was very friendly when we arrived late and had the incorrect tariff on our booking. Also the lovely Anna who served our catering for the course we participated in at the in-park conference centre. Loved the safari tent, the 2 pools and the waterpark. The safari tent had everything we required and the extras like bbq on porch, drying rack; we could even hear the waves breaking at night.

Room Tip: Safari tents are more private and self contained, the deluxe cabin had a larger bed but neighbour is quite close.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank lisa4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Lisa, we are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time at Discovery park Byron Bay. fantastic to hear that all staff were really helpful from the front office to night staff and you were able to enjoy all the wonderful facilities we have to offer. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Park Management
Discovery park Byron Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Park it self nice but its to far to walk into town for older people with Car no problem. Went to our room check aircon didn't work very hot and no Hair dryer.... So went and asked for it to be fix at 6pm come back from Dinner 2 hrs later and nothing fixed service to fix the problem was a bit slow but they up graded us to lovely room and it made up for IT. PREFECT for families definately and well anyone nice place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Air cond was on when we arrived, a top touch by management! The budget cabin was good, a little run down here and there. Waterpark facilities for the kids is a winner, though could do with a traditional dry playground also. The main creek runs by the property and should be utilised in some way. Enjoyed my short stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank YrAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for kids and adults. Friendly staff. Cabin over the water was great also clean and tidy. Location of the caravan park is in an excellent spot not to far out of town. Heaps of things

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Kylie, We love getting feedback like this. Thank you so much for the great comments. Great to see your family enjoyed the whole Park.
We look forward to seeing you again when you take a wonderful break at The Discovery Park Byron bay.

Park Manager
Discovery Parks Byron Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews