We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
90
22
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
22
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan villa spa bath much needed break french doors beautiful room watch the sunrise light house tea coffee a lovely stay guest house on arrival a stones throw the location is perfect stayed nights yogurt dana luxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Cannot say enough good things about our stay at Victoria's. Have been coming to the Wategos area for 20 years and never stayed here, big mistake! Had heard good things but was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the rooms and interior were. Incredibly comfortable beds with gorgeous linen, big windows to let the sunshine in during the day and our own private balcony with french doors to listen to the ocean. Spa bath was an added bonus. Pool areas are lovely and the sun beds afford a great amount of privacy and relief if and when you get sick of the beach, which is literally a 2 minute walk away. What really blew us away was the communal lounge areas in the hotel. They are set up beautifully with big comfy couches and a roaring fireplace in winter. Was lovely to sit here and drink wine at the end of the day. The service was impeccable. Dana and Tash could not have been more helpful, always checking in on us, giving advice and recommendations and even providing us with ice buckets and glasses for our wine. You know you have found somewhere special when you get that melancholy don't want to leave feeling upon departure and we certainly felt that (still do!). Cannot recommend this place any more thankyou to all the Victoria's staff for a truly incredible stay all we can talk about is coming back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces729041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple of days and it was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. The accommodation was beautiful. Lounge areas to relax. Delicious breakfast. Little pastries to snack on as you pass by. Great beach at bottom of the hill.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 4 days at Victoria’s- 2 at Ewingsdale and 2 at Wategos. The perfect getaway. Everything and everyone was exemplary. 6 star hospitality and comfort, the most beautiful properties and wonderful service. Being a sea lover, there was nothing better than being meters from beautiful Wategos beach, the sunrise walk to the Lighthouse and returning to a delicious breakfast followed by a walk along the beaches into town. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Stayed 3 nights as part of a luxury escape package. Staff were welcoming & friendly. Room was pleasant but very small & felt overcrowded. Bed was not very comfortable & linen was old & threadbare to the point where sheet actually ripped. Toiletries were not refreshed during stay, nor was tea/coffee or tissues. Small things, but this hotel does not compare with others in the luxury category. Nice location but not convenient for eating out.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatfifidid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018


We are most disappointed to receive this review, as we feel this is not a true reflection of our property.
We are pleased that this guest liked our welcoming & friendly staff and found the room to be pleasant. If the size of the room was not sufficient, we could have arranged a larger room and dealt with any other issues, had these been brought to our attention at the time of check in or during their stay.
We pride ourselves on using quality Egyptian cotton bed linen, and we have not encountered any ripped or damaged sheets.
Victoria’s At Wategos is conveniently located in the beautiful ocean front valley of Wategos Beach, which is only a few minutes drive from the heart of Byron Bay, where there are dozens of dining options. There is also a 5 star restaurant directly across the road from Victoria’s which is open 7 days a week, for lunch and dinner.
We would like to thank this reviewer for taking the time to write a review, however we believe that this is not a true reflection of a stay at Victoria’s At Wategos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

From arrival, we were stunned with the beautiful villa, spa, scenery and especially the service. We indeed enjoyed our stay and milked every moment. Victoria's hospitality and generosity was unforgettable, even she herself helped and drove us from one location to the other since we didn't have our car with us. She has a heart of an angel! Thank you once again and will spread the word!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaTanoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to both Victoria's At Ewingsdale and Victoria's At Wategos again sometime soon.
Warmest regards, Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews