We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East on Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East on Byron
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I found my stay at East on Bryon to be more refreshing than previously trips to Bryon. The resort was quiet and the staff were very approachable. With only a five minute drive to heart of Bryon the location made it convenient yet still fair enough out to enjoy my stay. Previously I had stayed in the center of town but would definitely recommend this resort if you are looking for a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    84
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
111
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

After just returning from a weekend girls trip, staying at East on Byron, I cannot recommend this resort enough. The room was beautifully present upon our arrival, instantly making you relax into the tranquil environment.

Perfectly located a short walk out of the city, allowing you to enjoy the peace and quiet that the main beach does not necessarily offer.

I cannot wait for my next visit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here recently with a group of friends in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was amazing. The living and kitchen area was huge, and we walked directly out into a huge pool/spa area. We had so much space to ourselves and the location was perfect for a quieter holiday. The beach is directly across the road, away from all the crowds on main beach, and only about a 15 minute walk to the main town for all the restaurants and nightlife. The staff were incredibly generous and courteous and the apartment was in fantastic condition, and was so clean! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at Easts on Byron for a birthday weekend with a group of friends. The poolside apartment was huge and the kitchen facilities were great we ended up cooking most of our meals at home instead of going out, which saved us a lot of money! The resort is located directly across the road from the beach and the centre of town was only a short walk along the beach. I would definitely stay here next time I visit Byron Bay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza4064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I highly reccommend this hotel to everyone, it is walking distance to the beach and also the main town. The rooms were very clean and I was impressed with the huge living area. The facilities were fantastic and all of the staff were very welcoming. Great hotel with an even better location!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Walking distance from the town but in a quiet area, East on Byron was perfect for our stay in Byron. The pool was amazing, the staff were so friendly and the room itself was modern and incredibly clean! I couldn't have been more impressed with this resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here over a weekend recently and absolutely loved it! The apartment was awesome. Spacious living area, great rooms and great facilities. The location is so perfect - 5 seconds from the beach and only a 15 minute walk / 5 minute drive from the heart of Byron. It was lovely to be in a quieter area, away from the busy Byron centre. The only downfall was the air-conditioning and dishwasher were not working properly during the stay. Other than that, I would definitely recommend East on Byron!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMacFarlane, General Manager at East on Byron, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you loved East on Byron! Belongil is definitely the best kept secret in town.
We really hope to see you again at East on Byron - make sure you call us and tell us you are a repeat guest!

Thanks again
The Team at East on Byron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.6 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.5 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.8 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East on Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East on Byron

Property: East on Byron
Address: 35 Childe St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Byron Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East on Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the peaceful settings of Belongil Beach, East on Byron is the new style of holidaying in Byron Bay. It is positioned directly opposite the beach, and is just a short 15 minute stroll to the town centre. Stunningly appointed 2 bedroom villas and beach houses exuding luxury are set in the most secluded of settings. Two acres of naturally landscaped gardens frame a billabong pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your East on Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East On Byron Hotel Byron Bay
East On Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing