We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top knotch Sally!”
Review of Lets Go Surfing

Lets Go Surfing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.39*
and up
Stand Up Paddle Boarding Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Australia's Greatest Surf Schools on Australia's Greatest Beaches! Australia's favourite surf school Lets Go Surfing is now in Byron Bay. Whether you are looking for beginner group surf lessons, family surf lessons, kids groups, Womens only or private tuition, we offer all types of surf programmes. All our lessons are delivered with an emphasis on providing each lessons in a safe and friendly environment. We have a low student to coach ratio 6:1, so you will get all the attention you need to kick start your surfing journey. Lets Go Surfing .....Changing lives ...One wave at a time!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 5, 2018

As a first-time surfer at 48 I went with a private lesson and was fortunate to score Sally.
The progression was perfect.
She had me up to speed in one lesson...standing, pumping, turning...we were doing it all!
Thanks a million Sal, see you next time.
Fraser

1  Thank Fraser J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Yewwww!
Awesome work!
Thanks heaps for the top review!
Happy surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great surf"
in 9 reviews
"private lesson"
in 9 reviews
"great lesson"
in 7 reviews
"caught plenty"
in 2 reviews
"success rate"
in 2 reviews
"patient instructor"
in 2 reviews
"small class"
in 2 reviews
"surfer dude"
in 2 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic instructor"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"learn to surf"
in 6 reviews
"great school"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"group lesson"
in 2 reviews
"down to earth"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 157 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I booked a surfing lesson last minute for myself, my sister and father during our trip to Byron. I saw Let’s Go Surfing had some great reviews and I can see why! We had a great time with our instructor Katie who was very friendly and made learning to surf a breeze. We all caught plenty of waves and had lots of fun the entire lesson (even when we bailed too). The waves were perfect for beginners and the small class sizes meant we had lots of one on one time to really learn the skills. I would definitely go back for more lessons next time I’m visiting Byron and would recommend Let’s Go Surfing to anyone who wants to learn to surf. Thanks Katie!!

1  Thank 873tessab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

G'day!
Unreal review!
Our whole team do their best to make every lesson fun and memorable for all the right reasons!
Thanks heaps
Happy surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

↓English↓
I used this school for studing English and surfing.
I took lesson for 8 times per 2week.
Every teachers is kindly speaking English.
I can catch the wave.
I keep to practice going surfing come back to japan.

Thank you;D

↓日本語↓
短期の語学留学とサーフィン留学ということで利用しました。
週に4回の計8回、先生は選べませんでしたが、皆さん丁寧でした。言語は英語のみです。(他の生徒にスペインの方がいて、フィリッポがスパニッシュで対応していました。)
初めてのサーフィンで、しかも外国語のみ...転び方が下手で痛いこともありました。でも、ボディランゲージフルに使い、能動的に学んでいく姿勢は、サーフィンだけでなく会話を増やす上でも大切だと学べました。
やっている最中は必死で、まさかちゃんと波に乗れているなんて思っていませんでしたが、友人が撮ってくれた写真だとばっちり!
日本に帰ってもサーフィン続けたいと思います。

1  Thank SEIRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Konichiwa & G'day!
Thanks heaps legend!
Arigato & Happy surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We were referred by another surfing school and were very happy we went with Let's Go! I've had an unpleasant surfing lesson before, but Let's Go was nothing but fun and professionalism, and really chill at the same time. Going with a smaller group is the key, so you get heaps of attention. We were both beginners along with three other people, Dylan gave us individual advice and we all managed to stand up while having lots of fun! "Just relax your shoulders and find your inner child!!" I'm in love with surfing/Byron now :D

Thank ange722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

G'day!
Awesome news all round!
Thanks heaps and so glad Dylan and the team could be a positive part of your surfing journey
Have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I had a surf lesson with Let’s Go Surfing today and couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to the sport. Our instructor, Dylan, whom I can only describe as the lovechild of Matthew McConaughey and a majestic surfer wizard, was extremely knowledgable and professional and helped us get the most out of our lesson. The other benefit of Let’s Go Surfing is they take out tiny groups, unlike a lot of their competitors whom I’ve witnessed charging into the ocean with a massive army of surfers, like they’re about to invade New Zealand or something. This way you get a lot more one-to-one tuition correcting your technique. I will definitely be coming for another lesson when I’m back in Byron Bay after some practice sessions first to reflect on what Dylan taught me and I’ll be asking for a lesson taught by him again as he was a really top class instructor. Thanks dude!

Thank Hungry_Trave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WACCABONDI, Owner at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

G'day!
Awesome review...sounds like you really connected with Dylan ...he is a legend!
Thanks for choosing to surf with our Byron team
Happy surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lets Go Surfing also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Lets Go Surfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing