We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food glorious foo”

Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #20 of 219 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Earth 'n' Sea Pizza is a Byron institution that recently moved to Marvel Street, just around the corner from their old place, and has a focus on serving the best pizza in Byron Bay. Just drop in and see us as we don't take bookings or get the best pizza as a take away or a home delivery. Order online for great deals.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Byron Bay, food doesn’t come cheap, not even reasonably priced - at many places - for this matter, but there is always the one exception.
If good food and a nice glass - bottle - of wine is your priority then you cannot go wrong with this place. The decor and the noice may not be your cup of tea, but if you select the correct time, when the families with young children have come and gone, it’s not too bad either.
It seems that pizza is what most people come for, but I had pasta and I must say that it was cooked to perfection and the sauce it came with was one of the best I had in any restaurant, all over the world.
Try it, you won’t be disappointed.

1  Thank the-bushwhackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice dinner at this lovely child friendly restaurant. The staff were welcoming and attentive. The food and drinks came quickly. A good choice of vegetarian options.The pizzas were very tasty. Good selection of dri ks including local beers. Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank kato1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We chose Earth and Sea after a walk around Byron Bay eateries. The aroma coming out the door drew us in. We were met at the door and escorted to our seats. Staff took the time to explain menu and drinks were brought out promptly. My son had pizza that was so full of topping that he couldn't finish it! I had medium serve of fettuccine and bacon and mushroom carbonara and forced myself to finish just because it tasted so good. Management and staff were friendly and knowledgable and were never far away.
The food definitely matched the aroma!

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

thank you Peter C for loving the aroma at the door and for forcing yourself to finish that carbonara!! It's good isn't it? We do make our pizza with generous toppings and the whole team will be so pleased that you were so well looked after. Enjoy your time in Byron Bay. Regards, Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Came here for our first meal out in Byron Bay and was not dissapointed. Both our pizzas were fresh tasting and really yummy! Sauces with the pizza would be good but is not a problem. The service was quick and staff were friendly. Would definitely come back!

Thank wheelyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you wheeyboy10 for loving our pizzas and our service. Thank you also for taking the time to let us know. Regards, Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding service by Denise and the crew who where positive, happy and went above and beyond for us.

13 people on our table and not 1 complaint with the food. “Best Italian food i have had” quote from my brother.

Highly recommend if you want a good satisfying Italian feed with some lovely people serving it.

Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Hi Kyle D and thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we did looking after your group of 13. You were all a pleasure to serve and thanks for the personal mention. We all love to know that we did a great job. Regards, Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Earth ‘n’ Sea Amazing Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing