We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, generous portions, cheerful staff”
Review of Tapas on York

Tapas on York
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Jamison
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We've been here quite a few times for breakfast or lunch. The food selections range from classic to creative and we've enjoyed both. One standout was a special crab filled omelet which was loaded with jumbo crab. Most of the time I have to take half of an omelet home.
The menu takes a while to study the first time around but the combinations offered are
very nice. The prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank east12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Soups were good. Way too large for before a meal. Chicken was described as unbreaded; instead, it had a thick breading and was VERY dry. Man right outside our window was hanging lights. Made us feel very nervous. Would not go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieWarrington_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The dishes did not meet the expectation of the restaurant name. The food was great. Many choices too. Hoever the servings were too big and served as one entree. Very easily could be converted into tapas shareable servings to better match the name of the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTOwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

The wait staff and chef are so pleasant and welcoming from the minute we arrived. They graciously allowed one guest to order from the breakfast menu...the fabulous Pittsburgh pancakes with stramberry compote and brie. A salad ordered by another guest was generous and promptly consumed. The rest built their sandwiches...you pick a protein, a bread type and a topping group. The chicken and dumpling soup really hit the spot on a chilly day. Just as good as I remembered on a visit last year

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank judedude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Food was good but go stuck at a communal table... not my thing. Call for reservation so your have a table unles you want to eat with strangers...

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank andreajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas on York also viewed

Jamison, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 
Jamison, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to Tapas on York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing