We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully Surprised”

The Quarters Huskisson
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Huskisson
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Description: Modern style eatery & bar set in a coastal style cottage with several dining and drinking areas including a front deck, main dining room, rear lounge, and back courtyard. Daytime serving a fresh brunch menu with coffee, breakfast cocktails and extensive beer and wine list. Nights are a culinary journey of fresh local produce, with cocktails, and a full bar. A must to visit in Jervis Bay.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern style eatery & bar set in a coastal style cottage with several dining and drinking areas including a front deck, main dining room, rear lounge, and back courtyard. Daytime serving a fresh brunch menu with coffee, breakfast cocktails and extensive beer and wine list. Nights are a culinary journey of fresh local produce, with cocktails, and a full bar. A must to visit in Jervis Bay.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

My partner and I were visiting Huskisson for a few days from Bondi. We had already been to the local pub and fish and chip shop and were not expecting to stumble upon this gem on tripadvisor! It's style and menu are right up our alley. The guys running this place certainly know what they are doing! Setting is divine, intimate and the space is used well maintaining the buildings heritage. Menu (although small) has plenty to offer. We shared the kingfish entree, the wagu beef and the barramundi with a side of broccolini. Everything was delicious, we were very impressed. Hope the locals embrace the new kids on the block as we would love to come back!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 406ashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We were down for our first wedding anniversary and decided to try this place. Had a really good atmosphere and the staff and service was amazing. I saw oysters on the menu and was super excited to have them but after we ordered I was told they had run out. Best sweet potato fries I’ve had though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

After a not so nice dining experience during peak holiday season, my husband and I were invited back for a complimentary meal and were pleasantly surprised at the excellent food quality, taste and presentation of our meal.
The service has always been outstanding and with changes to the menu and use of local produce as the specials, this restaurant is going to be the Number one for dining on the Sourh Coast
Many thanks from happy locals :-
Maggie & John Simpson

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank johnsA9973BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Decided to come down to Jervis Bay for the weekend and escape sydney. Asked a few locals about where to eat and they suggested the recently opened quarters restaurant. So glad we decided to come and check it out. We met some of the new owners Simon and James and they were amazing, great knowledge of food wine and had amazing service. The food cooked by chef steve was amazing to say the least.

We had kingfish and cured salmon for starter followed by pork belly, Wagyu beef for mains with a few sides. The quality and freshness of the food was to die for. This is definitely the best restaurant in the area. Thank you guys!

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank MatthewXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We had two great meals here, first in the afternoon a prawn pizza that was delicious and then an evening meal of Fish and Chips again that was delightful.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 475rosemaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quarters Huskisson also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to The Quarters Huskisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing