We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for a relaxing and fun weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Expansive verandahs with wet edge pool Space to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Sahali offers her guests 2 acres of total peace, privacy and tranquility...with magnificent views
Expansive verandahs with wet edge pool
Space to enjoy
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Large combined living and dining rooms with escarpment views
Bedroom 5 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Bedroom 5 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Bathroom views over internal courtyard and fountain
Bedroom 2 (Queen Bed) - East Wing
Bedroom 6 (Two Single Beds) - South Wing
Bedroom 4 (Queen Bed) - North Wing
Reading Lounge
Bedroom 3 (Queen Bed) East Wing
Bedroom 3 (Queen Bed) - East Wing
Master Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Master Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Bathroom with views over Kangaroo Valley
Majestic Views
Wildlife welcome
Manicured grounds and gardens to enjoy
Enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jellybean...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a relaxing and fun weekend”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here with family and friends over the Australia Day long weekend and even though the weather wasn't great we still all had a wonderful time and made use of the beautiful outdoor space. We barbecued, swam and played cricket as well as a trip to nearby Kangaroo Valley town and the various pie shops. The bedrooms are all lovely with very comfortable beds. If you are looking for a place with space for a large group you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up after a great nights sleep to the beautiful view
Liked least: needs another toilet
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Sahali - we are very pleased that you enjoyed you Australia Day weekend celebrations in Kangaroo Valley and that Sahali was able to play a part in them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect getaway for all the family”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a fantastic weekend at Sahali with friends - it truly was the most perfect weekend getaway. The setting is stunning and the views over the valley from the pool and deck are spectacular. The home itself oozes character and is well stocked with everything you may want from the coffee machine and incredibly well stocked kitchen to DVDs and cozy log fire. The home is ideal for families or groups with plenty of space and corners to explore. The grounds and gardens are stunning and a great place for kids to burn off some extra energy, we even saw an echidna roaming around!
I would highly recommend and hope we’ll be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
"Dear Laura, We are very pleased you found Sahali at Kangaroo Valley to be a wonderful home (away from home) to enjoy a weekend away with family and friends - we believe her to be truly special. We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of Paradise!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sahali - could not have found a more perfect place to stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We chose Sahali to stay as it ticked all the boxes. We had an amazing time with our family and we were married in the beautiful gardens. What a spectacular view and surroundings we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were all beautifully presented, and there were so many things provided for. I would highly recommend Sahali to anyone who is looking to stay in a unique and idyllic setting. Sahali means High Ground but I would say Heaven on Earth!
We will definitely be back. Sahali you delivered!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Barbara, We are delighted that Sahali at Kangaroo Valley was able to play a role in your special day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Heaven on Earth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing Property with spectacular views of Kangaroo Valley”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself and 11 girlfriends stayed at Sahali in July 2015 to celebrate the inaugural event of Christmas in July.

The accommodation was absolutely perfect for such an occasion – a big house with 6 bedrooms with a large communal area and big fully equipped kitchen for cooking up a storm.

It has an open fire, a nice infinity pool and it overlooked Kangaroo Valley with stunning views – all of which added to the experience.

We had a lovely stay and I would definitely return in the summer months to make use of the infinity pool and the beautiful gardens and surrounding area.

Gillian – Randwick July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feel and the little extras to make the accomodation more comfortable
Liked least: there were only 2 toilets for such a large house - showering 12 girls took a little longer than anticipated!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
"Dear Gillian, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sahali at Kangaroo Valley to celebrate Christmas in July. We believe she lends herself beautifully to winter celebrations, with lots of nooks and crannies to curl up and enjoy time on your own or spend special moments with friends. Staying during the warmer months will bring an entirely different focus to Sahali and we look forward to welcoming you back to our holiday Heaven!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shooshel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of 10 friends went to Sahali to celebrate a 50th birthday. What a beautiful, quirky home. Absolutely loved the view over the valley. Was a shame it was winter and we couldn't enjoy the pool more. However it was so lovely and cosy inside, with everyone able to gather in the lounge area near the fire - for which there was plenty of wood. Loved the large oven and great appliances, coffee machine, extra bar fridge. Gardens well maintained and beautiful. Would love to go back in summer and enjoy the outdoor areas more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cobezeke
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“loads of room with loads to do”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a girls weekend away here last weekend. It was a really interesting home with plenty of space. we enjoyed the courtesy bus picking us all up for a trip down to the pub for dinner!
the fireplace was really great also, it keeps the upper levels of the house warm and electric heaters are available for the lower level.
I would just say that we had a little mouse house pet why we were there which added to the amusement of our stay, chasing him outside became a hilarious event! You must be open to these event however when staying in the middle of dense bushland!!!
Great place to stay.....will be back in Summer to use the wet edge pool!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowntownB...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Dream Escape!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I recently spent 2 wonderful nights celebrating my 40th with 11 friends (6 couples total) at the amazing Kangaroo Valley oasis Sahali. With plenty of space, luxurious interiors, cosy and comfortable rooms, beautiful exotic garden surrounds (enormous!) and an awesome pool with a million-dollar valley view, it really felt like we had been transported to another world, a world of carefree fun and relaxation. If you want to impress your friends and family then book a weekend escape at Sahali, it will be an unforgettable experience for everyone. The perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Privacy, Pool, Gardens, Facilities
Liked least: Not enough time
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing