We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
10
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciousincluded breakfastgreat viewvalleymemorabiliasunset
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Overnight stay in a room with a view- the best view in the valley. Very quiet, large king room. Took a dip in the heated infinity spa pool just before sunset - glorious. Continental breakfast was ample. Lots of memorabilia about the area, and of course the royals- very quaint

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DLF349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The photos don't do the place justice.... Unfortunately it's not for the better.

Situated on Khancobans best location, with views to die for, sadly its been let fall into disrepair.

My first room had mice and cockroaches throughout it, the room stunk and was honestly not 2 ☆. Really really poor. When I complained, the paver came back with rat bait and spray! HELL NO.

Unfortunately that isn't where it ended.... After complaining to get moved my so called King Suite didn't even have changed sheets, I'm bald and it had long hair in the bed.... YUCK!!!! The doors didn't lock on the veranda, the bathroom was disgusting and the room full of dust, the carpet was filled with more holes than a piece of swiss cheese.

I was there with work, and I've stayed a lot in hotels, this was amongst the worst.

Don't do it.....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Owner at Queen's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

We would have liked to have known what this customer needed during his stay so we could have an opportunity to rectify the problem. He was here for 3 nights and stayed an extra night. There were some initial problems due to the travel agent not letting us know the customer wanted a full kitchen. This is why we showed him our non-rated budget cabin, the only one with a kitchen which he rejected claiming it had vermin which we have subsequently not been able to find evidence of or catch. He then decided to move back to his original room, however, we offered him the only remaining room we had which was larger. We did not hear from him again for the remainder of his stay and we are at a loss as to why he didn't check out if he was so dissatisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic views. The cabin was not fancy and could do with a bit of updating but had a washing machine, self contained kitchen, comfortable beds, enough bedding and a veranda with breath taking views. It smelt a little musty but overall was everything we needed and I would recommend it to others. We had a lovely over night stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 1tiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Owner at Queen's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016


We have two cabins for families or triples whom we cannot accommodate at Queens Cottage economically. This particular cabin is the older one suitable for budget families, contractors and is pet friendly being priced attractively.

The guest rang from the caravan park which was full requiring price options, booking this cabin on price. This happens a number of times when the guy books on price, are advised of the circumstances and doesn’t explain the situation to the their partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Five years since we stayed there.
It has fantastic views. It is very clean. Beds comfortable.
This time we stayed in a cabin. Everything you need except long life milk. Small point.
You are left in your own which to us is great.
Loved it again.
Not hard to find and you can cook your own meal or the Pub is friendly and basic good food.
The price is excellent as well for two bedrooms.
A piece of history and well looked after.
Another small point, some drape hooks needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Great Views, Warm Comfortable Rooms. Very close to town. This is a nice place to stay. Especially considering Khancobin is in the middle of no where in the Snowy Mountains. Hosts were very accommodating. This is a beautiful part of the world. there is a hot spa pool on the balcony with uninterrupted views of the valley. And the breakfast room has the same awesome views. This is really a country experience and all that entails.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews