We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
21
59
41
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
59
41
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed tv and dvd player kids room close to shops small balcony stayed longer the main street microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 172 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, fully furnished. Had aircon which worked very well. Stayed on the ground floor but still had beautiful view of the water and the beach. Pleasant and quite surrounding with good restaurants and pubs nearby.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Anish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I stayed here on Friday the 13th of January for one night and was quite impressed by the cleanliness of the motel. Admittedly it is a bit dated but it was comfortable and had all the amenities you'd need for your stay including fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and coffee and tea making facilities.

The location is fantastic if you need to base yourself from Kiama and the price is very reasonable.

I did have a problem with the unit next door having their air con on the whole night and a light sleeper could have problems falling asleep with the constant and quite load humming.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stopped here for one night whilst on a trip. The room was ok but needs a renovation, shower was poor & not very clean. Bed was hard although pillows lovely, had cockroaches in room. It had a balcony with excellent views across a field to the sea. Couple that ran the Motel were lovely & very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloryhornetboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

As we drove up we thought “oh dear!” - it looked a bit like a run down 50’s style Road Movie set! But when we walked up to the room (Room 6) we were knocked out by the view across a football field to the surf beach!
The room had a King size bed, was recently redecorated and very clean (as was the older style, small bathroom). The window frames were shabby. Crockery and cutlery were supplied with a toaster, microwave and fridge.
Location was very quiet and only a short walk to the coastal path and town centre. Parking was limited - we parked in the street. Staff were very friendly.
Only downside was no Wi Fi but they suggested plenty of places where you could get it for free!

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have better view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen and Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We went to Kiama to help a friend celebrate his 70th birthday. We flew to Sydney then took the train to Kiama. The train system in Sydney in realation to the airport is fantastic. It is just over two hours on the train to Kiama. A leisurely trip along the coast. This hotel is walking distance from the beautiful Kiama railway station. The hotel is also within walking distance of the blowhole, Manning road and main shopping centre and restaurants. Whilst this hotel is dated it is clean and does have the amenities you expect from a motel. Our room had a balcony where could sit and admire the view and enjoy a glass of wine. Not all rooms on. the sea side have a balcony. Importantly we were able to walk to the birthday party. A number of our friends who also went to the party stayed here too. Just around the corner in Manning Road is a lovely busy cafe for coffee and breakfast.

Room tip: This hotel will be developed so the great location will remain but the hotel will go upmarket with corresponding prices.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Joybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews