We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
21
59
41
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
59
41
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed tv and dvd player kids room close to shops small balcony stayed longer the main street microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2020

Only stayed for one night during a weekend visit to Kiama but would happily stay longer.Check in was fast and the staff very pleasant and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was excellent and the hot water was in plentiful supply. The room was a good size ( possibly because it is an older motel) and had a good view of the beach ( it was upstairs). Yes, there is some need for minor maintenance (eg some chipped paint) but it would seem the site is to be redeveloped. by the real estate agents notice. In the mean time I would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WNS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020

Furniture outdated but pictures show that when booking. Was clean and comfortable. Room had awesome view of beach, clean and comfortable bed. Booked online through a third party 2 hours prior. Has fridge, microwave, kettle. Was only over night stay so was fine for our needs. Close to shops and restaurants. All walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kirstenandhenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

We chose to stay here during the last school holidays due to location and value for money. As a family of 4 (2 x adults, 11 year old & 14 year old) we are often faced with expensive family rooms. I was delighted that we could get a family room for $155/night during school holiday season. We enjoyed our three night stay in a room that had a small balcony that overlooked the football field out to the beach. My husband and I had a queen bed and a TV in the main room. The kids were in an adjoining room with a single bed each and the room also had a table with two chairs, a bar fridge, toaster, kettle, iron, ironing board and hanging space for clothes. The kids room also had a TV and DVD player.
We bought cereal, bread and milk etc and ate breakfast in our room before heading out each day. The motel is in easy walking distance of the main street and many restaurants.
Staff were friendly and were able to help out with any queries. We had an issue with the security of the door to the balcony which was rectified promptly.
The place is being demolished for a new development to be built so get in quick for this budget friendly accommodation.

Room tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a view over the football field/beach.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We had a double panoramic view room on the top (1st) floor. Good size room for 2 of us. Comfy bed. Great location, close to beaches, main street, lighthouse etc. Nice views over surf beach. Surprised with inclusions not listed on booking website including toaster, bowls, plates and cutlery which made for BYO breakfast and takeaways easily enjoyed on small but functional balcony. Friendly and helpful managers. Whole premises smoking free (if guests respect the rules).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, dated decor however addressed all needs. Large room by modern 'trendy' standards, comfy bed with NO partner disturbance! They are knocking it down in February 2020, so take advantage of this great location and comfortable stay while you still can.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pgsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews