We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually avoid hotel restaurants, but.......”
Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$65
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Season, where we will take you on a culinary journey through our region’s finest food trail accompanied by fine wine and good company. Throughout your journey we will introduce you to some of the local organic growers and producers who provide the freshest ingredients for your meal. Locally sourced mouth-watering fruits featured on the menu include passionfruit from Dungay, berries from Stokers Siding and Burringbar and the finger limes are sourced through Chillingham and are native to this region. Whether it be an intimate dinner for two, or a few cocktails and tapas with friends, Season restaurant at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is the ideal location to indulge in the region’s finest food and wine. Elegant Italian furnishings and a chic and intimate atmosphere provide patrons with the perfect environment to relax and enjoy a culinary journey of what’s in Season.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

One reason for dining at Seasons was the inclement weather. A reason for returning is the food.
Had dined previously at Fins (1 Hat) nearby and found it generally excellent. Seasons was, in our experience, of a similar standard. What it lacked in ambiance and less polished service, it compensated with the food. We decided to go there on the (incorrect) information that there was a tapas menu. In lieu of tapas, we shared a selection of small dishes, including vegetarian, and were thoroughly impressed.
Wine selections were of a high standard and the price was higher than one would expect, but this seems to be the way in Kingscliff.
Try it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank oldportz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 504 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Seasons restaurant was incredible. Out waitress was at the top of her game, professional, informative, friendly AND entertaining. The meals were OUT OF THIS WORLD. A real treat to visit such a special place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank roadtripwithkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my delicious dinner her. Food was beautifully presented and the main course was hot to the table. Portions were just right, not too big, so could enjoy my dessert. Service was extremely friendly and efficient. The ambience was very relaxing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shahab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Visited at 6:00, was quite quiet we were one of the only tables seated, wait staff were accommodating and friendly.

I had the trout for entree, pork belly for main and flapjack for dessert (all off of the set menu). All three courses came out quickly which was helpful as we were dining with 2 little ones. Menu was expansive as well as the drinks list.

Meals were presented extremely well, and everything was cooked to perfection. Everything about the food was amazing.

Service was prompt, staff were well presented, informative and polite and the atmosphere was just right. Restaurant had a nice vibe to it.

All round great night out.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Visited twice for dinner in our four night stay at Peppers Salt. We consider ourselves foodies and the food is up there with the big names in Brisbane.Well done Chef Michael Lee

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank paulacolby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing