We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Cove Holiday Apartments(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Motel(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinderah Motel(Chinderah)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
1,599
1,230
460
138
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
1,230
460
138
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe gold coastmain poolgreat resorttennis courtshotel roomspa suiterelaxing staybyron baybuffet breakfastsalt beachtropical poolbottle shopone bedroom apartmentgreat poolshort breakself contained
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Mantra on Salt Beach was lovely. The rooms were well equipped and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly. The lagoon pool was a little smaller than expected and had a strange smell coming from a drain or sewerage or something. Overall very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank O2381SYkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Beautiful room and view, loved hearing the waves. Quiet room very private although the beds were very hard. Kids loved hiring bikes and riding around the area. Steps to a beautiful beach. Didn’t feel crowded at pool or beach

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandakU6779SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The resort is beautiful, pool perfect, rooms spacious and clean.
Reception staff not helpful at all. It started with ‘oh I didn’t see you there’ when standing in front of the desk. Didn’t give us any additional information which could have been helpful like where to get beach towel from, where buffet breakfast is served (next door at peppers).
When we were granted a late check out our key still timed out 10am. When returning to reception she said ‘who gave you a late checkout’ I responded with pointing out her colleague she said ‘I’ll have to let housekeeping know now.’ Not really my problem a simple sorry and smile would have been enough.
It might all sound small but it added up to just put a negative smear on a perfect destination. I also believe it’s usually staff which make holidays truely memorable.
Housekeeping staff were lovely, said hello when passing and like I said rooms were perfectly clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 838leoniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Leonie,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you found the Mantra on Salt beach to be a perfect destination. I appreciate your feedback on our front desk staff. As you have said, the issues were mainly small, but they would add up in the mind of any guest. While I am absolutely sure that the staff would not have intended to offend you, I will share your feed back with them.
The hotels staff are genuinely committed to ensuring that our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time here as much as possible. And it is the little things that make a difference between an average hotel and what we seek to achieve at this resort. Thank you again for the review, I hope that you will return to visit us in the future.
Kind regards,
Kurt (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Always good to re-visit Mantra. We had a one bedroom suite which gave us plenty of room for our short stay. Easy walk to shops and restaurants- and the beach for a great sea view. This was our third visit and we will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Nothing else to say other than brekky could have been kept warmer as our brekky was not hot enough but this would not stop us from staying at Mantra on Salt Beach again for another quick get a way. We found all the staff at Reception were very friendly and professional

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0sanna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews