We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sonja's Bed & Breakfast(Lightning Ridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
33
78
40
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
78
40
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcaravan parkon sitebeer gardenbistro foodled lightssunday nightbar fridgefantastic resorteat elsewhereair conin townpleasant stayswimming pool was greatovernight stayno worriesexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and whilst it was hard to get used to a caravan park with very little lawn, we understand water is an issue. This place needs some serious maintenance and maybe hire some new cleaners. The toilets need a good scrub and some work on them. The bbq was filthy... I mean it had 1/2 inch of grease and grime on them both. They were like that the whole time we stayed (over a week). The swimming pool was great and we enjoyed a swim most days. This place has the bones to be a fantastic resort but In my opinion needs some lovin by the management to get it up to scratch. They could even consider a camp kitchen as most modern caravan parks have them now.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Majmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Well located, pub on site had great service. Pool was nice & cold a welcome relief in 38 degree weather. Amenities could’ve been cleaner but all in all a good inexpensive park to stay at. Bistro was closed for chef to take holiday as February is low season.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for the night whilst traveling back north. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a fancy shower with LED lights that indicate temperature. The pool was perfect on a 42 degree day. Close to the bowls club. Would recommend if passing through.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Comfy accommodation friendly staff. Pub attached to the motel. There is a pool and rooms have air conditioning Chef was away on hols but no worries because the club is 5 min walk and has excellent food. We will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

This gem in the extraordinary town of Lightning Ridge provides everything you could want from a stay in the desert...a pub with beer garden, a bistro with a basic country menu, a pool nestled amongst the palms and comfy air conditioned rooms with quiet verandahs to watch the stunning sunsets. More of a homestead in town than a resort...straight talking Amanda made us feel very welcome and gave us top advice about things to do and see...two nights here and we are already planning our next trip in winter!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews