We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandarin Motel(Macksville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
34
15
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputt puttnambucca headscamp kitchenconcrete slabgames roomjumping pillowlarge poolgiant chessgreat place to staypowered sitelawn bowlsa lovely staybedroom villatwo nightsper nightcaravanfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Returning from south back to Brisbane we originally booked for two nights only to extend for a further two nights.
The park ticks all the boxes with excellent concrete slab powered sites, handy to very clean & maintained amenities as well as dump point.
Very impressed with the grounds maintenance, friendly & helpful staff.
Road noise minimal at night is an added bonus.
Great place to stay,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jamesgarside2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your comments James, now that the highway has been diverted away from the park we are no longer subjected to continuous road noise and so it is extremely peaceful right across the park from our powered sites to our cabins and villas. We are proud of the work our staff put in to make the park as perfect as possible for our guests and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you pass this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
346
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay here for two nights on a unpowered site. Upon arrival, the receptionist was extremely chatty and helpful. Only one unpowered site has shade from a tree though (number 20). The amenities were clean with the camp kitchen including a double fridge, plenty of hobs, kettles, toasters and BBQ. Plenty for the children to do including putt putt, lawn bowls, swimming pool, playground, jumping pillow and plenty of green to run around. Also a Woolworths 10 min drive away. (Macksville). Had a lovely stay here and would recommended it. :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a lot on offer here for our guests and our fabulous staff do a great job of keeping the park in good shape. We are happy you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are passing next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Cabins are small and cramped, bed extremely uncomfortable and items in the cabin broken. Paid for 2nd most expensive room and left the trip short that’s how bad it was. No refunds allwoed even if it was unsatisfactory. Mainly only for families with kids. Double bed takes the whole room no moving space at all. Musky smell to it. Toilet broken, bathroom door broken, and the ceiling fan was faulty.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashalee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the cabin supplied. As you say it is the second most expensive room but, as a Riverview Cabin, it has several benefits which we feel make it worth the expense. The cabin is cosy but I have to say yours is the first complaint we have had about the beds being uncomfortable. When you came to the office to tell us about the problem with the fan we organised an electrician to come in to fix it straight away. You didn't mention any other problems you were having but came back over an hour later to say you were leaving after one night of a three night stay. Our cancellation policy clearly states that 'We are unable to refund any monies for late arrivals, early departures or in the event of inclement weather' however, because you were clearly unhappy at the time, we did refund the third nights fee. There was no mention at the time of a broken toilet or bathroom door, both of which we have been unable to find as the bathrooms in those cabins have recently been refurbished and are in excellent working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

I recently stayed at the park in Cabin No.1. I have stayed many times before and the staff are very friendly and the cabins are very comfortable. The bathroom in this cabin has been re-furbished and it makes a big difference plus now that the highway has moved it is much quieter.........
I will definitely stay next time i am down that way.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding our Riverview cabin. We are slowly working our way through all of our older cabins in order to update them and it is gratifying that our efforts are not going unnoticed. With regard to the road noise we can certainly say that this has now been greatly reduced due to the new highway being opened and it has made things a lot quieter in the park. This was the source of most of our negative comments about our park so, now that it is no longer a problem, we hope that our past guests will take the time to visit us again to see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a powered slab site with our caravan. Staff were friendly and helpful, pool and kids activities were great, with mini golf, giant chess, bouncing pillow, lawn bowls, pedal cars and games room. Pool was large and had a large undercover shallow area for smaller children. Bait could be bought at reception and you could fish across the quiet road either from the sandy bank or the jetty. Would definitely recommend the park.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews