We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
21
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few months chinese restaurant great breakfast small table within walking distance easy access biscuits stayed for one night the river brand catherine netflix writing cafes beds reception towels
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Newly built so the rooms are modern, fresh and perfectly clean. Located in a great small town just a few minutes drive from the main Highway. Well worth a stop. Beds are very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. I’ve stayed here twice. I can’t recommend many motels but I can highly recommend this for a road trip stop over.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank steveW7204LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine N, General Manager at MAS Country Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our new clean and comfortable rooms.

Mas Country Club Motel Maclean strives to make a pleasant experience for all our guests.

Thank you again for you're review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I’m always nervous about writing 5 star reviews because it gives the perfect spots away. But there is nothing negative I can say about this brand new hotel in the centre of Maclean.

Very convenient location with a decent sized parking lot for all the rooms. Cafes, taverns and restaurants all within a few minutes walk.

Very friendly welcoming service.

Room has a very comfy firm bedding. Filled with the usual wide selection of coffees and teas. Bonus of a couple packets of biscuits too.

Big shower with great water pressure. Dark blockout curtains that do a great job. Flatscreen modern tv with Free to Air Digital TV.

Wifi included with a data Port too to plug in. (We didn’t test this.)

We will be making this our preferred hotel when we visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine N, General Manager at MAS Country Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Hello Jamie,

We would like to thank you for your very lovely 5 star review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your room and all of its features.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

MAS Country Club MacLean Motel is a brand new complex situated in the heart of MacLean and is owned by the MacLean Lawn Bowls Club, upon your arrival you'll be greeted by the lovely Catherine who will bend over backwards to make your stay a comfortable and stress free experience. After you've settled in to your room which boasts a king size bed with excellent decor you may wish to go next door to the club and enjoy a game of bowls and or a cold bevy or dine at their restaurant which has wonderful Chinese and Australian meals with friendly bar staff and waitresses. MacLean is situated on the Clarence River which is the largest river in N.S.W and is only a five minute stroll from your motel room door. If surfing is your go the famous Angourie Beach and Point are only a few minutes by car and the Yuraygir National Park provides excellent bush walking. No matter what your age or interests are the MAS Country Club MacLean should suit your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeaEagle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine N, General Manager at MAS Country Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your glowing review, it is greatly appreciated for the depth that you have put into this.

We are thrilled that you got to enjoy our beautiful new motel and a game of bowls!

We hope to see you in the near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

A stopover on a trip to Brisbane. We came across this motel by chance, without a prebooking. It is brand new, only open two days, and we were the first to stay in our upstairs room. Adjoining the local bowling club and only a couple of minutes walk to the river and centre of town. We had a drink & meal in the bowling club. The bed was nice & firm and we slept well. Everything spotless as you would expect from a new building. Only things we missed were - it would be nice if it had a small table and a microwave. John, the manager, was first class.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wazik-the-brave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews