We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I visited 7th & 8th August. I booked via Agoda after a basic Google search... should have booked directly. Owner/Managers were lovely on arrival. Gave me a cute little room with plenty of sunshine facing the ocean. Room like most, bed, desk ensuite. Smelled clean on entry and was. It has all the normal things like heater x2, microwave, toaster, kettle and tea/coffee. No air con but a big fan on ceiling. Don't know if I would stay there in mid summer as I am soft and like to be cool!
Bed was soft and could do with updating but super comfy and had an electric blanket.
It's on the main street but hardly any noise was heard at night.
I'll stay there again. Super friendly people is what keeps me going back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank LeeWee_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Older Motel in a fantastic area with a lovely view. Could benefit from a mini Reno however very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom small and not much space between door and vanity. Could be lovely if better decorated.
Only had a little blow heater or ceiling fan. Took a while to heat and I imagine would be really hot in summer could benefit From a split system.
Ideal stop over as clean and comfy not sure if stay for longer than a night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NatNatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This is the classic old fashioned motel on the side of what used to be the busy Pacific Highway in Merimbula. It is now a much more quiet location since the highway is now diverted away from the town centre. We needed to stay close to the Merimbula Bowling Club (Club Sapphire) so we could walk to the club so we could have a drink. It was perfect for our event. It was clean, air conditioned and cheap. It was a teensy noisy with a couple sitting out the front of their room drinking but that isn't the motel management fault. It has a small pool, off street parking for free and close to town to walk in for a shop. It is also not far from the lake, and a short drive to beaches. A good choice for a short stay. Rooms are not big so probably only for a couple of nights stays.

Room Tip: We were half way along the row of rooms and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 554tanyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Driving 6 hours then having trouble with another hotel (we will not go down that road) we had to find accomodation for 3 nights for 15 people.... we found this place (with help of another hotel who called around) they were able to accomodate 13 of us for the whole 3 night stay! They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. Thank you to the new owners. Also a great location! Only a few minutes walk from the Main Street! 10/10 would recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay - the 2 bed unit had everything we needed and was well located at a great price. Unfortunately being up the back we couldn't access the wifi from inside the unit but the town is so close you shouldn't be holed up inside at home anyway! The room was a little bit aged and dark but we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elendrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a great motel for the price, only minutes walk to shops & clubs etc.
Malcolm will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Rooms are very clean, Beds are good, shower is good.
We regularly stay at this motel as we attend events with our Ice Cream Van on the coast & would highly recommend this motel for anyone looking for clean comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Merimbula Gardens is not your luxury, new, modern accomodation, but we were more than happy with our room. It was clean, had a comfy bed, and a friendly owner who offered us a choice between a soft or firm bed. It was easy walking distance to places to eat. What more could the weary traveller want?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
55 reviews
0.4 km away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
150 reviews
2.6 km away
Black Dolphin Resort Motel
Black Dolphin Resort Motel
#14 of 15 in Merimbula
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Gardens Motel

Address: 36 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merimbula Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Merimbula Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing