We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
23
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid summer bed was very comfortable quiet location no air con the main street town centre on arrival microwave motel lake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Older Motel in a fantastic area with a lovely view. Could benefit from a mini Reno however very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom small and not much space between door and vanity. Could be lovely if better decorated.
Only had a little blow heater or ceiling fan. Took a while to heat and I imagine would be really hot in summer could benefit From a split system.
Ideal stop over as clean and comfy not sure if stay for longer than a night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NatNatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This is the classic old fashioned motel on the side of what used to be the busy Pacific Highway in Merimbula. It is now a much more quiet location since the highway is now diverted away from the town centre. We needed to stay close to the Merimbula Bowling Club (Club Sapphire) so we could walk to the club so we could have a drink. It was perfect for our event. It was clean, air conditioned and cheap. It was a teensy noisy with a couple sitting out the front of their room drinking but that isn't the motel management fault. It has a small pool, off street parking for free and close to town to walk in for a shop. It is also not far from the lake, and a short drive to beaches. A good choice for a short stay. Rooms are not big so probably only for a couple of nights stays.

Room Tip: We were half way along the row of rooms and it was fine.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 554tanyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Driving 6 hours then having trouble with another hotel (we will not go down that road) we had to find accomodation for 3 nights for 15 people.... we found this place (with help of another hotel who called around) they were able to accomodate 13 of us for the whole 3 night stay! They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. Thank you to the new owners. Also a great location! Only a few minutes walk from the Main Street! 10/10 would recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay - the 2 bed unit had everything we needed and was well located at a great price. Unfortunately being up the back we couldn't access the wifi from inside the unit but the town is so close you shouldn't be holed up inside at home anyway! The room was a little bit aged and dark but we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elendrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This is a great motel for the price, only minutes walk to shops & clubs etc.
Malcolm will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Rooms are very clean, Beds are good, shower is good.
We regularly stay at this motel as we attend events with our Ice Cream Van on the coast & would highly recommend this motel for anyone looking for clean comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews