We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albatross Holiday Units(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albacore Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Beautiful views from main bedroom and lounge/kitchen. Very clean, offering everything you need for a lovely holiday in Merimbula. Close to beaches, shops & restaurants, easy walking distance to all. Would not hisitate to stay again. Thank you Elizabeth. Our Italian friends loved it.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth M, Owner at Beach Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thankyou for your great review, we really are in a beautiful spot are,nt we. We hope to see you back again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

This is our 4th visit and every time we vow to come back, the apartment is superb and always spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is right opposite the lake and a very short walk into town.
The owners always greet us like long lost cousins which starts us off on a good holiday

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth M, Owner at Beach Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

thankyou for your lovely review. We are in a beautiful spot aren't we. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and are never disappointed. Very close to town with lovely views. The apartments are clean, comfortable and spacious with almost everything you could want.

The price is very reasonable, especially if you stay for more than four nights. Under cover parking below. Bit tight but you get used to it or you can park at the foreshore.

Probably better suited to couples and retirees. Families might prefer Fish Pen the other side of the bridge and closer to the beaches. What is wonderful is that the apartments are non-smoking, unlike another place nearby that we stayed at. Here they said they could do nothing about the chain smokers on the balcony below our apartment who made that stay a totally indoor experience.

Looking forward to the next visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple with my grandma and really liked this accommodation.
The main bedroom and the lounge room look over the Merimbula lake which is beautiful. Easy rotating blinds are needed as there are plenty of people passing; the location is on one of the main thoroughfares. The bedroom also looks out on the heated pool.
Ensuite to main bedroom is hidden in the closet behind rooming doors; cute but not that practical with steam able to penetrate into the closets. Okay space around toilet, sink and shower.
Second bedroom has 2 single beds; beware that you will have to pay extra for each additional person beyond a couple. We were charged $125 over 4 nights for an extra person; I'm not sure that this price is really warranted!
No kitchen table but the end of the kitchen bench is set out like a table and fits 4 people.
Nice TV, just regular channels.
Spa and smaller shower in main bathroom.
The main door knob is very problematic! It only opens one way, to the right going out and the left going in! Even then it's hard to open! We were forever unsure if the door was locked or not, and people coming in from outside had a lot of difficulty!
The other quirk in the bin inside the cupboard under the sink...If you open that door the bin catches the other door and confusion reigns over untangling the doors!
Great location, easy 5 minute if that walk to town.
No free wifi and local Internet is poor!
Nice place, a bit put off by being charged extra for an extra person, no Internet, door and bin shenanigans but we'd consider staying here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank dannyka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We are on our return visit to Beach Street Apartments. Again everything was perfect. Great location. Managers are wonderful & nothing is a problem. Look foward to next year. Views from balcony. Beds very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mary-Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews