We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Merimbula Robyns Nest
Ranked #2 of 6 Merimbula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The accommodation exceeded our expectations in every way. Having stayed in self-catered accommodation before I had come prepared and packed my best utensils, however what I found was a kitchen better than home. I am sure there are many great places to eat in Merimbula however we did not try them!

The location is convenient without being too close to the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the location allowed us to enjoy the varied wildlife of the area.

The cottages were beautiful and immaculately maintained and the hosts were approachable without being intrusive.

We will come back and we recommend Robyn's Nest to anyone.

Mark and Nicole

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thankyou Mark & Nicole. It was our pleasure to have been able to be part of your Honeymoon.
We wish you every happiness & look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Merimbula Robyns Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Located away from all the noise, especially during school holidays. Tasteful upmarket houses. "Private" lake, "private" bushland, "private" access road. What else to wish for?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thankyou for your Review. We are delighted that you were able to appreciate all that we offer.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I must agree with the majority reviews! A great location and well maintained facilities. The range of bird life that live on the site, gully and dam is facinating. The walk to town in the evening is worth doing. If you then visit one of the 40+ restaurants, there is the option of taking a taxi back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thankyou for your review. We appreciate any comments or criticisms so that we can correct any errors where possible. I hope you will be a return Guest.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Robyn's Nest is the type of place you want to stay for awhile. The property is superbly maintained, is calming and guests are encouraged to take advantage of all facilities. The morning stroll along the boardwalk into town is a must as there is plenty of bird life and lovely scenery.
The staff are obliging and friendly and offer lots of suggestions of things to do both on the property and in town itself. Having stayed in Merimbula before, this is the pick of the town. It wins on all counts and guarantees itself return visits.

Room Tip: Request a self contained unit with views of the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thankyou Emily for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - all of the staff aim to satisfy all requests from our Guests. We hope we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I can highly recommend this 5 star B & B to anyone who appreciates a quiet and peaceful getaway. Outstanding property with wonderful views of lake Merimbula. We stayed 3 nights in on of the fully self contained cabins overlooking the lake. These cabins were well equiped, very comfortable and clean and set amongst well maintained gardens. Enjoyed the generous cooked breakfasts in the dining room served by our hosts Robyn and Greg who made us feel very welcome.
Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Robyns Nest. We do aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it is always great to hear the whole team have achieved this goal.
I will pass the message on.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had à lovely stay, far too short to fullly appreciate the all the possibilities this lovely property gives. I can recommend it to anyone who appreciate nice surroundings, calmness and quality in general. Breakfast was very nicely prepared on an individual basis. THE garden has a very nice variety of roses.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CvH794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Robyns Nest. We do aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it is always great to hear the whole team have achieved this goal.
I will pass the message on.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Beautiful location and views. We were impressed by how immaculate our cottage and all the surroundings were. Enjoyed a beautiful cooked breakfast both mornings, the fresh fruit was a treat. Our walk into town was lovely and we enjoyed friendly chat with the locals as we walked by. Robyn made us feel very welcome. Only problem was our stay was too short. Look forward to bringing our golfing group .

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage with views over the lake
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Owner at Merimbula Robyns Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Robyns Nest. We do aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it is always great to hear the whole team have achieved this goal.
I will pass the message on.
Regards Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
4.1 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.6 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#24 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
5.8 km away
Balconies Dolphincove
Balconies Dolphincove
#1 of 6 in Merimbula
56 reviews
1.6 km away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Robyns Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Robyns Nest

Address: 188 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Merimbula
Price Range: $133 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merimbula Robyns Nest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute lake frontage set on 100 acres of bush within the town boundary, 5 star rated, 3 minutes drive from the shopping center for the discerning Guest. Self-Contained cottages and traditional hotel style suites with breakfast included are available. Buildings have been built in a Federation style with all modern amenities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merimbula Robyns Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing