We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
24
37
31
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
37
31
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easyhume hwymini kitchensouthern highlandsgreat parkingthick curtainsarrived latewater pressurevery pleasant stayrelaxing weekendbed was comfortableexcellent value for moneymain roadgood sizegardensoapoutskirts
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Went to Bowral for a wedding and all places were booked out. Found this place and I was not disappointed.
The only hotel in Mittagong which is not close to the Highway/ far set back.
I loved staying at the sheds and read the book.

Room Tip: I was in Room 6. Quite a cozy room with Queen Bed and modern Bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RagdeNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Poplars Inn Mittagong, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

I am currently staying at this hotel. Last night I noted there was a extension cord leading from under the bottom of the bed covers of my double bed. It was connected to a wall socket that was switched off, and I naturally thought it was for an electric blanket. Upon switching it on I was surprised to find the entire bed whir into life rising 4 feet off the ground and 2 feet forward. Upon inspecting underneath the bed was found to be sitting on some sort of primitive hydraulic lift apparatus. Upon further inspection there was no reverse switch to be found and so I slept the night in an adjacent single bed. I tried to work on my PC throughout the night utilising the ‘free wifi’ only to find the connectivity dropped out every 5 minutes which was highly frustrating. Upon returning to the hotel this evening I found a note on the still erect bed telling me it was broken and please spend the night in the single bed (again, despite paying for a queen room). There is now also no internet connectivity at all so I ran the reception and spoke to the vague woman who appears to try and run things. I asked her if she had any reports that the internet was down, to which she replied no. I then told her that the internet was indeed down as my 2 devices couldn't now find a signal. She said it was probably something wrong with my devices to which I replied I dont think so. She then asked me to step outside (its below 10 degrees here this evening) and connect from there! I replied to her that I was able to connect to the signal the night before albeit it was next to useless. She said there was not much she could do as other people already had a password (?). I then repeated the fact that whether they had a password or not there was no signal and I asked if she could reset the router. She said she wasnt sure as other people might be connected ! I said they cant as there is no signal. She then said she would see what she could do. I asked if that meant if she was going to reset it. She said she might be able to. I asked what does that mean. She said she had only done it a few times before. I said all you do is unplug it and plug it back in. I asked if she would do that. She said she would see what she could do! I waited 15mins and am now in town at another place using their wifi! cant wait to see what the rest of my stay has in store!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bradr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We stayed here on the 29th April 2017. We called in earlier in the day not because we wanted to get into our room but to check on our booking because we could not ring. No one answered the phone. The lady was very rude to us and not much better when we came back. The room is very noisy as the road out front is very busy. Place is very tired.

Room Tip: All rooms face the road
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Victhetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Unfortunately I concur with a number of previous reviews, indicating a defensive and inflexible approach to customer service. We elected to stay here for a business trip based on our impressions from a previous visit. Without going into specifics, we were disappointed and will not be returning. A review below sums it up nicely...do homework well. Additionally, management responses to some less than favourable reviews are generally defensive and unprofessional. Should have rung alarm bells, lesson learned.
Rooms are nice and well equipped. Do your dishes though...a sign on the cupboard indicates a $20 surcharge for any left unwashed!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RJC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We have stayed twice on trips back forth from Sydney. But will not return. We have never left such negative remarks, nor are we prone to easy complaint. However, we have experienced slack service, dishonesty, despite allowing for communication.
We arrived, checked in via phone as office was unmanned. On entering room, bed (having been raised electrically) was still up in the air, telephoned& waited 12 minutes for staff person to arrive with remote control to put it down. Bathroom not clean, No seal on toilet indicating it had been cleaned. Were told charged wrong rate & refund being organised. Never happened, despite a courtesy call on our behalf. Grounds pictured are not in the same degree of care or management.

Room Tip: Have your total price firmly fixed before you go.. check out the area and compare
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews