We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PEACE & TRANQUILITY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Murwillumbah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“PEACE & TRANQUILITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 5
Great place to unwind & relax , The room was very clean, big breakfast & the hosts were very obliging

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place is wonderful. We stayed here mid-late january and enjoyed every minute.The view is spectacular, the rooms are spacious and clean. The hosts are warm and generous and were particularly kind to us when we were unable to leave due to major flooding on the roads.
Do not hesitate to stay here.
Oh and the breakfasts and fantastic!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilSoph89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The moment you drive through the gates of this lovely B & B you will be captivated by the energy and serenity of the place. Bruce and Rosemary are wonderful hosts, the food is delcious, the rooms and facilties are clean, comfortable and big. I highly recommend Mt Warning B& B with a View.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very good breakfast, fantastic view from bedroom and veranda, clean rooms and nice hosts. Welcome nibbles on arrival, the viewing deck in the shared area has a jacuzzi and a beautiful view of the stars at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

Recently stayed at this lovely B and B - the hosts were generous and welcoming and made you feel right at home. Great views of Mt Warning as well. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairylop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed for just one night in September 2010 as we were really just there to climb Mount Warning. One night just wasn't enough - when we arrived we wished we'd booked for a few days.

The owners really know how to provide excellent service. On arrival, we were given a short tour of all the facilities and filled out an order for breakfast. Upon checking our order, Rosemary suggested we should get some toast as well as the jams are home-made. Excellent recommendation!!!! The jams were great!!

We had toast, cooked breakfast food, museli, fruit, tea and juice, all of which was superb. And might I just say that we were so full we were not hungry by the time we got to the top of Mount Warning!! (This was unexpected as we are usually starving after a couple of hours of bushwalking).

The hospitality is extremely warm and friendly, and the owners have a great knowledge of the local area. Bruce made a suggestion that we go home (to Brisbane) via the Natural Bridge at Springbrook, which was great, as we'd been to the Springbrook/Binna Burra area a number of times but never seem to schedule it in. A lovely finish to a wonderful couple of days in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonOzTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Cannot fault this lovely B & B and really enjoyed our stay there, it was perfect. Wish we had been able to stay longer and highly recommend it. Rosemary and Bruce are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandylionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murwillumbah
0.7 km away
Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast Retreat
9.1 km away
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
#1 of 2 in Murwillumbah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
8.4 km away
Poinciana Motel
Poinciana Motel
#3 of 9 in Murwillumbah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
12.3 km away
Tweed River Motel
Tweed River Motel
#4 of 9 in Murwillumbah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 km away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast

Property: A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Glenock Rd | Uki, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Murwillumbah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast is a quality Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Tweed Valley of northern NSW. Close to Mt Warning and other world heritage listed national parks. 35 minutes from Gold Coast Airport, less than 45 minutes from Byron Bay. Spacious aircon (reverse cycle) rooms (all ensuite with shower) with contemporary stylish decor, all with stunning views, private entrances and personal verandas. Delicious cooked breakfasts included in tariff and complimentary drink and canapes on your first evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing