We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
104
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning spa bath mt warning down to earth strawberries unique place little touches breakfast items spent two nights mod cons hot fresh bread lovely touch down the road night stay dining table casey massage
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the air lodge for 2 nights (wish we stayed longer). It was everything we wanted and more. If you are looking for secluded rainforest accommodation - this is it. Everything was beautiful from the intricate yurt style design to the peaceful rainforest atmosphere. The lodge screamed serenity and romance. Surrounded by trees and nature, sitting out on the deck was pure bliss. As a young couple we loved exploring the retreat and being amongst nature. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet Casey and Phil however we were looked after by the lovely Belle. We were even greeted by the resident kangaroo. We left the lodge feeling utterly relaxed and already planning when we can stay again. Thank you :)

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

If you are looking at staying at this property you can not ask for a more perfect place
I have stayed many times and always leave with regret that time must once again tick over
I always enjoy my treatment with Cassie it is a truly special experience.
If you decide to order dinner Phil does a superb job
The outlook and the unique accommodation soothes the soul and lifts the spirit
I highly recommend whether on your own or with that special someone a truly memorable place.

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank Teahouse Visito... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Wollumbin on the magical Earth lodge. We booked an elopement package and I honestly cannot describe how unforgettable our stay was, from the stunning accommodation, the beautiful and attentive service, the surrounds and the attention to detail. Our wedding was everything we dreamed it to be and more, the services that Casey enlisted as part if the package were second to none and every detail was looked after. What a magical experience in a truly one of a kind place. I actually wanted to cry when it drew to a close, thank you so much Casey and all the Wollumbin Palms friends for a truly unforgettable experience. We absolutely cannot wait to come back to the garden of Eden :)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiobhanW181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Each cabin is individually crafted and the attention to detail is incredible. We spent a weekend in Air and honestly did not want to leave. Every detail is catered for - from the beautiful fresh bread delivered every morning to the delicious dinner served to your door. The peace and serenity envelope you from the second you enter - it truly is like being a world away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. The hosts are honest, genuine and very likeable people who are only too happy to help with any request. We can't wait to go back.

Room tip: All 3 lodges are very different - choose the one that suits your mood. No matter which one you choose, you can't go wrong!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

A Retreat in the true sense of the word, Beautiful, Quiet, Luxurious, Private. Wollumbin Palms is AWESOME.
Living in society today can cause a system over load !! Being married for 25 years and turning 50 we were looking to reconnect with each other and retreat from a busy modern life. Wollumbin Palms delivered in spades, beautiful surrounds, natural rainforest, wildlife and all this with Casey and Phil at call for our daily needs.
The meals were as good as I have expieranced in the best restaurants, waking up to the smell of fresh HOT bread in the mornings and rainforest birds was the best start to a day.
The ultimate at Wollumbin Palms is to treat yourself to a massage, Caseys massages are unlike any other, relaxation for body, mind and soul. Kahuna massage is not to be missed.
I can honestly say if your in need of, relaxation, reviving your relationship, romance Wolumbin Palms will tick all those boxes and more.
Thankyou Casey and Phil

Room tip: Water lodge is the biggest, Air is very Spiritual, and Earth provides exceptional views.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews