We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We headed off to Wollumbin Palms retreat, in need of some serious relaxation. Right from the time we arrived we felt at home. Casey was the perfect host and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We stayed in the water lodge, which I have to say, far exceeded the expectation the description on the web site gave. This is refreshingly different to similar places I have stayed in the past.
From the home cooked bread, to the spa and massage, spending the night relaxed on the day bed in front of the fire to waking up looking straight into the rain forest, this was a perfect weekend. After 3 nights it was difficult to pack up and head home.

I highly recommend a visit to the water lodge and I am looking forward to trying the other lodges in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the air lodge for 2 nights (wish we stayed longer). It was everything we wanted and more. If you are looking for secluded rainforest accommodation - this is it. Everything was beautiful from the intricate yurt style design to the peaceful rainforest atmosphere. The lodge screamed serenity and romance. Surrounded by trees and nature, sitting out on the deck was pure bliss. As a young couple we loved exploring the retreat and being amongst nature. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet Casey and Phil however we were looked after by the lovely Belle. We were even greeted by the resident kangaroo. We left the lodge feeling utterly relaxed and already planning when we can stay again. Thank you :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

If you are looking at staying at this property you can not ask for a more perfect place
I have stayed many times and always leave with regret that time must once again tick over
I always enjoy my treatment with Cassie it is a truly special experience.
If you decide to order dinner Phil does a superb job
The outlook and the unique accommodation soothes the soul and lifts the spirit
I highly recommend whether on your own or with that special someone a truly memorable place.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank Teahouse Visito... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Wollumbin on the magical Earth lodge. We booked an elopement package and I honestly cannot describe how unforgettable our stay was, from the stunning accommodation, the beautiful and attentive service, the surrounds and the attention to detail. Our wedding was everything we dreamed it to be and more, the services that Casey enlisted as part if the package were second to none and every detail was looked after. What a magical experience in a truly one of a kind place. I actually wanted to cry when it drew to a close, thank you so much Casey and all the Wollumbin Palms friends for a truly unforgettable experience. We absolutely cannot wait to come back to the garden of Eden :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Each cabin is individually crafted and the attention to detail is incredible. We spent a weekend in Air and honestly did not want to leave. Every detail is catered for - from the beautiful fresh bread delivered every morning to the delicious dinner served to your door. The peace and serenity envelope you from the second you enter - it truly is like being a world away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. The hosts are honest, genuine and very likeable people who are only too happy to help with any request. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All 3 lodges are very different - choose the one that suits your mood. No matter which one you choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A Retreat in the true sense of the word, Beautiful, Quiet, Luxurious, Private. Wollumbin Palms is AWESOME.
Living in society today can cause a system over load !! Being married for 25 years and turning 50 we were looking to reconnect with each other and retreat from a busy modern life. Wollumbin Palms delivered in spades, beautiful surrounds, natural rainforest, wildlife and all this with Casey and Phil at call for our daily needs.
The meals were as good as I have expieranced in the best restaurants, waking up to the smell of fresh HOT bread in the mornings and rainforest birds was the best start to a day.
The ultimate at Wollumbin Palms is to treat yourself to a massage, Caseys massages are unlike any other, relaxation for body, mind and soul. Kahuna massage is not to be missed.
I can honestly say if your in need of, relaxation, reviving your relationship, romance Wolumbin Palms will tick all those boxes and more.
Thankyou Casey and Phil

Room Tip: Water lodge is the biggest, Air is very Spiritual, and Earth provides exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

WOW! AMAZING retreat indeed!
My boyfriend and I have stayed at this luxury resort twice before over the past year, once in the Earth lodge and once in the Water lodge. Last month we finally got to stay in the gorgeous Air lodge: The Yurt in the Forrest..

Air was everything we had hoped it would be and more, and definitely our favourite lodge of the three. All three lodges are very unique, and offer beauty / style / luxury / relaxation in their own way, all completely different yet linked by their rainforest location and view of Mount Warning.

What we loved about the Air lodge:
- the outdoor shower!!! It was secluded and beautiful, a real treat to have the water falling over my body surrounded by nature and feel completely secluded at the same time
- the spa on the balcony looking out at the beautiful green and luscious rain forrest, listening to the sounds of nature and embracing the serenity and relaxation
- the design of the floor, I love the design! The way it gathers in the middle with a compass in the centre, so unique and unusual the way it tapers off to the edges of the lodge

Every time we have stayed here we are blown away by the warm and friendly welcome from the owners, Casey and Phil, and the lengths they go to to ensure we have the most romantic and beautiful getaway possible. They provide fresh, home made bread every morning to go with the breakfast hamper package supplied (which goes deliciously with their home made marmalade), and there are so many relaxation /pamper packages and massages to choose from. Heaven. Complete bliss.

We booked a massage each off Casey and received one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating experiences of a lifetime. You can tell she puts all of her heart and soul into each move of the entire massage, and my boyfriend said he was transported to a whole different place of relaxation.

Our first stay we tried different restaurants in the area for our dinners, and the second stay we organised our own food in the lodge, however this last stay in Air lodge we organised to have dinners cooked for us by Phil and Casey. The meals were delivered by Casey and Phil, and you could tell they put a lot of time and effort into the meals and the presentation of the food, and once we tasted the food knew we were right! My boyfriend said his steak was the best cooked steak he has ever eaten (and that's a huge compliment as he orders steak at nearly every restaurant we go to). We will only be booking meals with Phil and Casey on future stays, I couldn't imagine eating anywhere else after eating meals we received from them, my mouth is watering just typing about them.

The property is kept in such a perfect balance between natural rain forest and luxury retreat, you can really tell that they look after the property and love what they do.

There is no where else I would rather stay, and can't wait to book our next stay the Air lodge for another romantic getaway to this truly incredible retreat. Thank you Casey and Phil for all the effort you put into creating such a magical and romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I. We CANT WAIT to get back into another relaxing stay in Air.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuiFoulkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollumbinpalms, Owner at Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you Tui, it was lovely reading your kind words about our service and our property. It's always nice to welcome you both back here, and it really lovely knowing such gorgeous people are staying in our lodges. We look forward to seeing you both again next year, and wish you all the very best for the Christmas break. All the very best from Casey and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murwillumbah hotels
8.8 km away
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
#1 of 2 in Murwillumbah
112 reviews
12.3 km away
Tweed River Motel
Tweed River Motel
#2 of 7 in Murwillumbah
59 reviews
0.8 km away
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
#5 of 7 in Murwillumbah
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Poinciana Motel
Poinciana Motel
#1 of 7 in Murwillumbah
34 reviews
9.6 km away
Murwillumbah YHA - Riverside Backpackers
0.8 km away
Mavis's Kitchen and Cabins
Mavis's Kitchen and Cabins
#1 of 7 in Murwillumbah
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning

Address: 112 Mount Warning Rd | Mt Warning, Murwillumbah, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Murwillumbah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Murwillumbah
Price Range: $365 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ultimate In Seclusion - our very unique, secluded & luxurious eco lodges for couples are tucked in the rainforest at the base of magical Mt Warning in northern NSW. This retreat offers something truly different from all other accommodation in the area. Featuring just 3 luxurious eco lodges tucked far away from each other on our 80 acre rainforest property, each one extremely unique & themed in style and outlook and all fully self-contained with everything you could possibly need for your romantic break away or honeymoon - from spas on the verandah to wood-burning fires in winter and a fridge stocked with breakfast goodies at no extra charge! Choose from "Water' - a 300 yr old Balinese Kings Temple with a suspended king size bed in a glass walled bedroom overlooking a waterfall, hand carved teak ceilings & doors, spa in the breezeway overlooking your own lake & koi pond; or"Earth" - a very unique and fun hobbit hole built into a hill. The front and back of the lodge are glass, and the roof and sides are grass! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing