We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
84
76
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
76
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine family suite an older building on site restaurant great view local milk homemade cookies separate lounge lovely service telling everyone executive room capital city great wine list sitting room gladly stay here again beautiful room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night on our Road trip around south east Australia.
From Check in to check out everything was perfect.
The hospitality of the hosts and the friendliness of the staff was excellent.
The room was lovely, with high class furniture or looked like.
The food served in the restaurant was divine.
The smoked lamb just melted and the steak was beautiful.
If we pass through Narooma again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rovership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

My stay at the Whale Motor Inn was delightful. Our room was spacious, clean and the view spectacular. The owner and staff were very friendly. I really can’t recommend this place enough. I would definitely stay again and hopefully longer next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H4054DXjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Clean and very comfortable rooms, quiet location but still in the middle of town. Easy walk to water front, shops and eateries. Has a restaurant on-site, will have to try next time. Off street parking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Very happy with the room lovely outlook over the bay. staff friendly enough restaurant expensive so didn't eat there. bar drinks very dear they pushed us to put on the tab and pay when leaving this was a very confusing so they wrote what you had each night. i checked one of the tap notes one sherry a 400m beer later had a 300 mill she didn't bother to put the correct beer size down very unprofessional never had this in any motel or hotel I've been. they need to get you to check and sign the tab each night .and dont make a big deal if you want to pay cash. They close every sat and sun so all you get is your room those two days. needs a good overhaul overpriced i would advise you to ring and ask all the questions before you book ? The room itself i could not fault we were staying room 18 air con in main room and bedroom the shower was great plenty of hot water bed very comfortable would i stay here again with the issues sorted yes we would for a few days only

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

What a find. Lovely suite with views over the bay. Very comfortable bed. Homemade cookies, coffee machine a bonus. Very easy walking to harbour and seals. Even saw a huge stingray right at waters edge.
Had dinner on last night in the restaurant which was first class. Lots of attention to detail, with regards flavour combinations. Great wine list too, and not overly expensive. Thank you for a wonderful 3 nights. Worth saying though that restaurant closed Sun Mon so lucky we had booked a 3rd night otherwise we would have missed a wonderful dining experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews